Maine Driver Comes Back After Pit Stop To Pull Away From Field in Forbes Chevrolet-Olds 200

NAPLES, ME (June 24, 2007) – Cassius Clark was the dominant force when the PASS North Super Late Model Series visited Scotia Speedworld near Halifax, Nova Scotia for the Forbes Chevrolet-Olds 200 on Saturday night. 

After Shawn Turple, Travis Benjamin, Richie Dearborn and Johnny Clark all led laps early on, Cassius Clark took command of the event just after it was one-quarter finished.  He stayed out front until making a pit stop for two new tires and fuel, then reassumed the lead from Johnny Clark with 30 laps to go and sailed to victory from there.  The margin of victory for Cassius Clark was over three seconds.

PASS North point leader Ben Rowe finished in the runner-up position, with Trevor Sanborn taking the third position in his first visit to the Scotia facility.  Johnny Clark finished fourth with Turple being the highest finishing Canadian driver in the fifth spot.

The PASS North Super Late Models will return to action Saturday, June 30th for the All-Star 200 at Epping, New Hampshire’s All-Star Speedway.

The 2007 PASS Super Late Model schedules will be highlighted by two major fall events.  The PASS 400 weekend at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway (ME) is set for September 23rd-24th and the Second Annual Mason-Dixon Meltdown is scheduled for Concord Motorsport Park on November 16th-17th.

For more information on the PASS South Series, contact Jeremy Troiano at (704) 788-2134; for information on the PASS North Series, contact Mike Twist at (207) 499-2565, and for technical and rules information on all of the PASS tours, please contact Scott Reed at (207) 625-3230.  To find out more about marketing and sponsorship opportunities with PASS, please contact Steve Perry at (207) 468-0561.

Also, be sure to visit the official PASS South website at and the official website of PASS North,


PASS North Super Late Models

Scotia Speedworld

June 23, 2007

Unofficial Results

1.  Cassius Clark

2.  Ben Rowe

3.  Trevor Sanborn

4.  Johnny Clark

5.  Shawn Turple

6.  Derek Ramstrom

7.  John Fleming

8.  Bill Penfold

9.  Donald Chisholm

10.  George Koszkuiles

11.  Richie Dearborn

12.  Mike MacKenzie

13.  Travis Benjamin

14.  Mike Rowe

15.  Curtis Gerry

16.  Gary Bellefleur

17.  Adam Bates

18.  Wayne Smith

19.  Steve Brown

20.  Marty Prevost