Point Leader Races With Rick Martin Early and Trevor Sanborn Late in Race

NAPLES, ME (July 14, 2007) – Maine’s Ben Rowe started on the pole and won the race when the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) North Super Late Models visited Thompson Speedway (CT) to take part in the Full Fendered Frenzy show on Saturday night, but his ride from flag to flag was hardly an easy one.


Rowe battled with Rick Martin early on, trading the lead several times.  Late in the race, Rowe held off a charge by rookie Trevor Sanborn to take the victory.  It was the first win at Thompson in Rowe’s career.

Mike Rowe, Richie Dearborn and Adam Bates rounded out the top five finishers.

With the victory, Ben Rowe now unofficially extends his point lead in the series.

The PASS North Super Late Models will return to action Saturday, July 21st for the IWK 250 at Riverside Speedway in Antigonish, Nova Scotia.

The 2007 PASS Super Late Model schedules will be highlighted by two major fall events.  The PASS 400 weekend at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway (ME) is set for September 23rd-24th and the Second Annual Mason-Dixon Meltdown is scheduled for Concord Motorsport Park on November 16th-17th.

For more information on the PASS South Series, contact Jeremy Troiano at (704) 788-2134; for information on the PASS North Series, contact Mike Twist at (207) 499-2565, and for technical and rules information on all of the PASS tours, please contact Scott Reed at (207) 625-3230. 

Also, be sure to visit the official PASS South website at www.racewithpass.com and the official website of PASS North, www.proallstarsseries.com.

PASS North Super Late Models

Thompson Speedway

July 14, 2007

Unofficial Results

1.  Ben Rowe

2.  Trevor Sanborn

3.  Mike Rowe

4.  Richie Dearborn

5.  Adam Bates

6.  Derek Ramstrom

7.  Bill Penfold

8.  Larry Gelinas

9.  Les Rose, Jr.

10.  Gary Bellefleur

11.  Mike Parks

12.  Rick Martin

13.  Mike Rivard

14.  Joey Porciello

15.  Norm Wrenn

16.  Johnny Clark

17.  Steve Desmarais

18.  Alan Tardiff

19.  Steve Berry

20.  Jeremie Whorff

21.  Travis Benjamin

22.  Dave Macomber

23.  Curtis Gerry