Super Late Models Finish 150-Lap Event in Tight Formation

NAPLES, ME (July 29, 2007) – Experience beat out youth Saturday night at Riverside Speedway in Groveton, New Hampshire when the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) North Super Late Models came to town for their 150-lap Miller Lite Summerfest event.

Kelly Moore, the 1995 NASCAR Busch North Series champion and the winningest driver in Busch North/Busch East Series history, stayed barely ahead of Trevor Sanborn, an up and coming Maine driver, at the finish line to take the victory.

The race saw three different drivers set the pace in its various stages.  Rookie Stephen Berry led early on, Sanborn dominated the middle stages of the event and then Moore took over after passing Sanborn on lap 103.

Moore never pulled far away from Sanborn and as the laps clicked down, there was a large break-away pack of the top nine cars running nose-to-tail.  At the line, the order of finish was Moore, Sanborn, Richie Dearborn, Johnny Clark and Ben Rowe.

With his top five finish, Rowe unofficially maintains the PASS North point lead over his father Mike Rowe.

The PASS North Super Late Models will return to action Saturday, August 11th in the Atlantic CAT 250 at Scotia Speedworld in Halifax, Nova Scotia.

The 2007 PASS Super Late Model schedules will be highlighted by two major fall events.  The PASS 400 weekend at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway (ME) is set for September 23rd-24th and the Second Annual Mason-Dixon Meltdown is scheduled for Concord Motorsport Park on November 16th-17th.

For more information on the PASS South Series, contact Jeremy Troiano at (704) 788-2134; for information on the PASS North Series, contact Mike Twist at (207) 499-2565, and for technical and rules information on all of the PASS tours, please contact Scott Reed at (207) 625-3230. 

Also, be sure to visit the official PASS South website at and the official website of PASS North,

PASS North Super Late Models

Riverside Speedway – Groveton, NH

July 28, 2007

Unofficial Results

1.  Kellly Moore, Scarborough, ME

2.  Trevor Sanborn, Parsonsfield, ME

3.  Richie Dearborn, Hollis, ME

4.  Johnny Clark, Hallowell, ME

5.  Ben Rowe, Turner, ME

6.  Alan Wilson, Hebron, ME

7.  Rick Martin, Westport, MA

8.  Mike Rowe, Turner, ME

9.  Cassius Clark, Farmington, ME

10.  Adam Bates, Warner, NH

11.  Michael Thomas, New Portland, ME
12.  Dave Dion, Pelham, NH
13.  Stephen Berry, Gorham, ME

14.  Derek Ramstrom, West Boylston, MA
15.  Gary Bellefleur Jr., Stetson, ME.
16.  Mark Patten, Belmont, NH
17.  Bill Penfold, Yarmouth, ME
18.  Mike Parks, Charlestown, NH
19.  Travis Benjamin, Morrill, ME