ST-EUSTACHE, QC – The field is set for Saturday night’s $43,000+ ACTion Super Series 200 stock car event for the American-Canadian Tour (ACT) at Autodrome St-Eustache outside Montreal, QC.  Local hotshoe Sylvain Lacombe of Terrebonne, QC earned the pole position for the 200-lap combination race for the ACT Late Model Tour and the Serie ACT Castrol.  Lacombe passed three cars
in his qualifying heat race to score a “+3” value in ACT’s unique “plus/minus” handicapping system.

      Donald Theetge of Boischatel, QC also earned a “+3” for the outside pole.  Brent Dragon of Milton, VT, six-time ACT Late Model Tour Champion Jean-Paul Cyr of Milton, VT, and Groveton, NH’s Randy Potter will complete the top five starters.

     Forty teams attempted to qualify for the 30-car starting field.  Notable drivers not making the cut included Top 10 ACT Late Model Tour drivers Ron Henry of New Gloucester, ME, teenage sensation Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. of Hudson, NH, and multi-time Ontario stock car racing champion Steve Munro of Carp, ON.

ACTion Super Series 200 Starting Lineup
ACT Late Model Tour/Serie ACT Castrol
Autodrome St-Eustache, St-Eustache, Quebec
Saturday, July 28, 2007

1. 3 Sylvain Lacombe, Terrebonne, QC
2. 80 Donald Theetge, Boischatel, QC
3. 55VT Brent Dragon, Milton, VT
4. 32 Jean-Paul Cyr, Milton, VT
5. 02NH Randy Potter, Groveton, NH
6. 27QC Alexandre Gingras, Quebec, QC
7. 40 Eric Chase, Milton, VT
8. 88 Jacob McGrath, Killington, VT
9. 11RI Ryan Vanasse, Warwick, RI
10. 27MA Marc Curtis, Jr., Worcester, MA
11. 35 Normand Lavigueur, Laval, QC
12. 91 Patrick Laperle, St-Denis, QC
13. 9QC Yvon Bedard, St-Nicolas, QC
14. 18 Jamie Fisher, Shelburne, VT
15. 95 Marc-Andre Cliche, Vallee-Jonction, QC
16. 11PQ Claude Leclerc, Montreal, QC
17. 7PQ Daniel Bergeron, Mirabel, QC
18. 48QC Karl Allard, St-Felicien, QC
19. 31PQ Steven Boissonneault, Lyster, QC
20. 45 Brian Hoar, Williston, VT
21. 72PQ Jacques Laperle, St-Denis, QC
22. 89 Scott Payea, Milton, VT
23. 99 Roger Brown, II, Lancaster, NH
24. 5PQ Andre Coursol, St-Jerome, QC
25. 70VT Scott Dragon, Milton, VT
26. 97PQ Jacques Poulin, East-Broughton, QC
27. 21 Jean-Francois Dery, Val-Belair, QC
28. 9ON Robbie Thompson, South Hampton, ON
29. 13 Jamie Aube, Bow, NH
30. 28PQ Dany Ouellet, La Pocatiere, QC

Did not qualify:
15PQ #Kevin Roberge, Levis, QC
17PQ Mathieu Francoeur, Ste-Anne-des-Plaines, QC
42 #Eric St-Gelais, St-Nicolas, QC
63 Martin Marcoux, Ste-Anne-des-Plaines, QC
70PQ Sylvain Metivier, Montreal, QC
92 #Jonathan Desbiens, Levis, QC
97NH Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., Hudson, NH
00 Steve Munro, Carp, ON
03 Martin Lacombe, Terrebonne, QC
05 Ron Henry, New Gloucester, ME

#-indicates rookie competitor