Mike Rowe Wins Thrilling PASS North All-Star 200
Rowe’s Second Win of the Season Comes after Kyle Busch Team Is Penalized

NAPLES, ME (July 1, 2007) – In front of a record crowd at All-Star Speedway in Epping, New Hampshire, NASCAR NEXTEL Cup standout Kyle Busch and veteran short track campaigner Mike Rowe put on a show for the ages. Busch took the lead from Mike Rowe on lap 179 and took the checkered flag first in the PASS North All-Star 200 event Saturday night, but after post-race evaluations the win was given to Rowe due to an unapproved tire change by Busch’s number-51 team.

A spectacular night of short track racing came down to some of the biggest names in all levels of stock car racing, including Busch and the short track heroes of the PASS North Super Late Model tour such as Mike Rowe and his son Ben, plus New England racing veteran Rick Martin and young up-and-comer Travis Benjamin.

The frontrunners swapped the lead 11 times officially at the start-finish line, but many laps featured lead swaps and hard-nosed short track racing at the tight All-Star bullring. Late in the going, Mike Rowe appeared to have saved his car enough to cruise to victory, but Busch came on strong to take the lead on lap 179. Rowe tried to chase Busch down in the final laps to no avail.

Post-race, PASS Officials assessed a two-lap penalty, per the series’ rulebook, to Busch’s team for the unapproved tire change. The penalty dropped Busch to 16th and bumped Mike Rowe to the win. Ben Rowe overcame a spin on lap 132 to finish third. Early leader Travis Benjamin shook off recent bad luck to bring home a third-place finish, while Trevor Sanborn and Richie Dearborn rounded out the top-five.

More details on the unapproved tire change will be forthcoming.

For more information on the PASS North Series, contact Mike Twist at (207) 499-2565; for information on the PASS South Series, contact Jeremy Troiano at (704) 788-2134, and for technical and rules information on all of the PASS tours, please contact Scott Reed at (207) 625-3230. To find out more about marketing and sponsorship opportunities with PASS, please contact Steve Perry at (207) 468-0561.

Also, be sure to visit the official website of PASS North, www.proallstarsseries.com and PASS South, www.racewithpass.com.

Unofficial Race Results

PASS North

June 30, 2007

All-Star Speedway

Epping, NH

1. Mike Rowe

2. Ben Rowe

3. Travis Benjamin

4. Trevor Sanborn

5. Richie Dearborn

6. Derek Ramstrom

7. Alan Tardiff

8. Bill Penfold

9. Sam Sessions

10. Cassius Clark

11. Scott Chubbuck

12. Adam Bates

13. Gary Smith

14. Wayne Helliwell, Jr.

15. Johnny Clark

16. Kyle Busch

17. Dave Dion

18. Aric Blanchette

19. D.J. Shaw

20. Rick Martin

21. Mark Patten

22. Jeremie Whorff

23. Curtis Gerry

24. Stephen Berry

25. Jimmy Chambers

26. Joey Porciello

27. Mike Parks

28. Jimmy Renfrew

Caution Flags: 17

Lead Changes: 11 among 5 drivers

Lap Leaders: Travis Benjamin 1-9, Rick Martin 10-63, Cassius Clark 64, Kyle Busch 65-72, Clark 73-90, Martin 91-94, Clark 95-96, Martin 97-114, Clark 115, Martin 116-146, Mike Rowe 147-178, Busch 179-200

Heat Race Winners: Mike Rowe, Johnny Clark, Joey Porciello
Consolation Race Winner: Bill Penfold