Sessions wins first after 6 years of trying;
Rose joins club of fast kids in Runnin' Rebels 

OXFORD, Maine – Six years of persistence paid off Friday night for Kimberly Sessions.

With the largest Acceleration Series crowd of the season looking on as part of TD Banknorth 250 Weekend Presented By New England Dodge Dealers, Sessions sped to her first career win at Oxford Plains Speedway in the Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Ladies feature.
Sessions wasn't the only first-time winner on Polly's Variety/D.R. Fournier Night. Calvin Rose Jr. became the third different 16-year-old high school student to capture a Macdonald Motors Runnin' Rebel main event this summer, echoing Josh Childs and Ryan Philbrick's previous rookie visits to victory lane.

Seven other features thrilled the fans on a wild night of racing under a crystal-blue sky.
Tom Averill picked up his second straight win in Chimney Tech Outlaw action. Kevin Lawrence joined Averill in winning his second 20-lap Outlaw event of the season, and Mark MacDonald became a three-time winner in the class for full-size sedans.
Gregg Norton extended his all-time record for Rebel feature wins with another checkered flag. Kyle Hewins collected his second four-cylinder victory of the campaign in the high-point event.
Past division champion Marvin Hamilton has been knocking on the door of a Call of the Wild RV Sport Truck victory all season, and he finally prevailed Friday.
Jamie Heath has enjoyed an easier time in the upstart Crazy Horse Racing Renegade division. Heath won for the 10th time in 11 starts.
Maine's most prestigious annual short track weekend continues with the Maine-Ly Action Sports 100 tonight at 6:30 p.m. It's the first-ever OPS appearance by the True Value Modified Series.
Qualifying for the TD Banknorth 250 begins at 2 p.m. Sunday. Don't miss your chance to get tickets. The Speedway box office will open Saturday morning at 8 a.m. Call (207) 539-8865 for details.

1. Kevin Lawrence, South Paris; 2. Craig Coolidge, Auburn; 3. Don Veinott, Sabattus; 4. David Brown, Gray; 5. George Haskell, Casco; 6. Jamie Phillips, Falmouth; 7. Dana Stevens, Oxford; 8. Nick Hanson, Leeds; 9. Jerry Goss, Mechanic Falls; 10. Phil Knowlton, Poland; 11. Rick Vining, Bridgton; 12. Brian Craig, Minot; 13. Jonathan Baldwin, Auburn; 14. Caesar Morgan, Woodstock; 15. Randy Allen, Casco; 16. Craig Smith, Waterboro; 17. Gerry Richard, Leeds; 18. Mike Girardin, Oxford; 19. Carl Conant, Auburn; 20. Jacob Hethcoat, Norway.
CHIMNEY TECH OUTLAW #2 (20 laps): 1. Mark MacDonald, Center Conway, N.H.; 2. Tyler Belanger, Sumner; 3. Gordon Bell, Auburn; 4. Thom Bell, Minot; 5. Fred Clavet, Buckfield; 6. Jay Wilkins, Gray; 7. Bruce Robertson, Leeds; 8. Randy Robitaille, Norway; 9. Scott Veinott, Lewiston; 10. Scott Ellis, Lewiston; 11. Kevin Leighton, Minot; 12. Jim Drake, Hebron; 13. Rodney Englehaupt, Oxford; 14. Gerald Parlin, South Paris; 15. Carey Robertson, Leeds; 16. Kimberly Sessions, Auburn; 17. Jim Archer, Chesterville; 18. John Spencer Jr., Auburn; 19. Maurice Martel Jr., Greene.
CHIMNEY TECH OUTLAW #3 (20 laps): 1. Tom Averill, Peru; 2. Steve Moon, Gray; 3. David Childs, Oxford; 4. Richard Spaulding, Lewiston; 5. Guy Childs, Turner; 6. Shannon Judd, Jay; 7. Mike Rainville, Littleton, N.H.; 8. John Patria, Turner; 9. Addison Bowie, Auburn; 10. Jerry Freve, Buckfield; 11. Bubba Collins, Lewiston; 12. Mike Ballard, Mechanic Falls; 13. Keith Landry, Oxford; 14. Josh Paradis, Sumner; 15. Tina Titus, Lisbon Falls; 16. Steve Brill, Bridgton; 17. Ron Abbott Jr., Lewiston; 18. Bob Ferguson, New Gloucester; 19. Leo Hatch-Auger, Norway; 20. Dan Brown, Peru.
MACDONALD MOTORS RUNNIN' REBEL #1 (20 laps): 1. Calvin Rose Jr., Turner; 2. Craig Farrington, Hebron; 3. Mike Winslow, Poland; 4. Darrell Moore, Mechanic Falls; 5. Ken Daigle Jr., Lisbon; 6. Jeff Trafford, Leeds; 7. Gerry Record, Poland; 8. Josh Lovell, Oxford; 9. Nick Seames, Greenwood; 10. Gene White, Lisbon; 11. Mike Anderson, Lewiston; 12. Don Smith, Oxford; 13. Zach Audet, Chesterville; 14. Logan Melcher, Livermore Falls; 15. Chuck Higgins, Monmouth; 16. Paul Cook, Mechanic Falls.
MACDONALD MOTORS RUNNIN' REBEL #2 (20 laps): 1. Gregg Norton, Lewiston; 2. Martin Krauter, Raymond; 3. Derek Cook, Livermore Falls; 4. Cole Flagg, Livermore; 5. Nic Stanley, Buckfield; 6. Nathan Guptill, North Turner; 7. Bill Grover, Topsham; 8. Charlie Webster, Auburn; 9. Jay Dufour, Lewiston; 10. Errol Smith, Stow; 11. Brady Romano, Livermore Falls; 12. Randy Nutter, Auburn; 13. Kevin Noyes, Raymond; 14. Gerard Cote, Oxford; 15. David Childs, Oxford; 16. Todd Foss, Raymond; 17. Raymond Files, South Paris; 18. Patrick Elsman, Hebron; 19. Ken Whittemore, Greene.
MACDONALD MOTORS RUNNIN' REBEL #3 (20 laps): 1. Kyle Hewins, Leeds; 2. Tyson Jordan, Poland; 3. Jamie Leavitt, Minot; 4. Scott Farrington, Oxford; 5. Mark Childs Jr., Mechanic Falls; 6. Brandon Munroe, New Gloucester; 7. Jim Hart, Buckfield; 8. Doug Degroat, Oxford; 9. Josh Childs, Oxford; 10. Bill Dunphy, New Gloucester; 11. James Wood, New Gloucester; 12. Jeff Beaule, Lewiston; 13. Mike Ward, Harrison; 14. Brian Nason, Lewiston; 15. Matt Dufault, Turner; 16. Jeff Hebert, Auburn.
CALL OF THE WILD RV SPORT TRUCK (20 laps): 1. Marvin Hamilton, New Gloucester; 2. Lee Spurling, New Gloucester; 3. Yogi Hiscock, Jay; 4. Jake Burns, Gray; 5. Ryan Farrar, Oxford; 6. Doug Degroat, Oxford; 7. Kevin Oliver, Gray; 8. Corey Williams, Sumner; 9. Rene Foster, Minot; 10. Opie Allard, Harpswell; 11. Joe Farrar, Oxford; 12. Jody Swallow, South Paris; 13. Devon Smith, Norway; 14. Doug Stevens, West Sumner; 15. Rick Hebert, Peru; 16. Herb Farrar, Sumner; 17. Tom Libby, Gorham; 18. Mark Welch, Hartford; 19. Tim Miller, Portland; 20. Scott Marston, Mechanic Falls; 21. Tim Huggins, Oxford; 22. John Lizotte, Mechanic Falls; 23. Brent Westberry, Buckfield; 24. Brian Farrar, Sumner.
ALLEN'S COFFEE FLAVORED BRANDY LADIES (20 laps): 1. Kimberly Sessions, Auburn; 2. Cathy Manchester, Gray; 3. Patty Brannon, Topsham; 4. Dottie Patria, Turner; 5. Laura McKeage, Gorham; 6. Vanna Brackett, Buckfield; 7. Debbie Marston, Hartford; 8. Missy Roussel, Oxford; 9. Sue Veinott, Sabattus; 10. Shannon Wheeler, Auburn; 11. Annie Chartier, Mexico; 12. Deanna Bisbee, South Paris; 13. Lisa Brooks, Auburn.

CRAZY HORSE RACING ENGINES RENEGADE (10 laps): 1. Jamie Heath, Waterford; 2. Bob Morey, Lisbon; 3. Skip Turner, Carthage; 4. Gerard Cote, Oxford; 5. Ken Marston, Hartford.