Near perfect Saturday afternoon weather greeted the largest crowd of the season for Family Fun Night at Wiscasset Raceway. The program featured a pre-race driver autograph session and kids bike races, a smokeshow contest during intermission and a huge fireworks show and salute to the fans from the St Clair family who are leaving in late July after 18 years of owning and operating Maine’s fastest track. On the race card Montville’s Tyler Tibbetts led the 25 lap Teen Division main event wire to wire for his track high 7th win of the season.

He outraced Chelsea’s Cody Sleeper and Thomaston’s Ryan Ripley to the victory by a five-car length advantage. Wiscasset’s Kevin Sherman was a green to checkers winner in the 30-lap Late Model Sportsman feature; giving the rookie his first career LMS win. Wiscasset’s Late Model class has proven to be the track’s most competitive class, as Sherman became the 9th different winner in ten races this season. Boothbay’s Steve Reny picked his way through traffic from 13th to finish 2nd. Point leader Chris Thorne, the division’s only repeat winner started 9th and finished 3rd. Dresden’s Allen Moeller Sr took the lead on lap two of the 25 lap Super Street feature and then ran off to his first win of the season. The division’s top two drivers chased him across the line, with point leader Bernie Dinsmore of Hope taking 2nd and Smithfield’s R.J. Austin turning in his worse finish of the year in 3rd. Chelsea’s Maurice Young continued his dominance of the Strictly Street division. The five time track champ started 7th and quickly moved up the outside lane to take the lead from defending champ Dave Brannon of Lisbon by the halfway point of the 20 lap feature. Young would drive to his division high 5th win of the year. Brannon settled for 2nd and previous week’s winner Steve Peirpont of Cushing raced from 10th to finish 3rd. The Douglas brothers provided an exciting finish to the 20 lap Stock Mini feature as the race would finish under caution and checkers. Jeremy Douglas, Mike Wilson and Kevin Douglas raced three wide out of turn four to the checkers with Jeremy taking the win over his brother Kevin by a bumper at the line. It was the Waterville driver’s 2nd win of the season. His brother Kevin’s charge from 19th ended with a runner up trophy. Wilson was the previous week’s winner and backed it up with a run from 20th to 3rd. Kristy Millay of Palermo took advantage of a rare front row starting position and turned it into a wire to wire victory in the 10 lap Ladies Division feature. It was her class high 6th win if the season. Point leader and defending champ Marje Albert of Chelsea extended her top three streak to eleven straight races with a 2nd place finish. Her daughter Kayla Albert followed her to the 3rd place finish. Jim Sprague of Liberty picked up the win in the 15 lap feature for the Wicked Good Vintage Racers, who were making their second appearance of the season. Wiscasset Raceway returns to action Saturday July 7th with a full program sponsored by Shelly’s flowers of Waldoboro. The show will feature regular racing in six weekly divisions plus the return of the NELCAR Legends. For more information call the Wiscasset Raceway office at (207) 589-4780 or check the raceway website at



1. Tyler Tibbetts – Montville; 2. Cody Sleeper – Chelsea; 3. Ryan Ripley – Thomaston; 4. Nick Hinkley – Wiscasset; 5. Ed Sleeper – Vassalboro; 6. Kayla Albert – Chelsea; 7. Grace Pinkham – Wiscasset; 8. Tom True – Wiscasset; 9. Donavan Dodge – Rockport; 10. Natasha Dyer – Arrowsic; 11. Ryan Hayes – Jefferson


1. Kevin Sherman – Wiscasset; 2. Steve Reny – Boothbay; 3. Chris Thorne – Sidney; 4. Peter Oakes – Boothbay; 5. Seth Raven – Waldo; 6. Bill Pinkham – Wiscasset; 7. Josh St Clair – Liberty; 8. Mike Orr – Wiscasset; 9. Duane Love – West Gardiner; 10. Puncin St Clair – Liberty; 11. Erik Nash – Richmond; 12. Scott Pooler – Greenville; 13. Fred Brown – Liberty; 14. James Osmond – Gardiner


1. Allen Moeller Sr – Dresden; 2. Bernie Dinsmore – Hope; 3. R.J. Austin – Smithfield; 4. Adam Chadbourne – Woolwich; 5. Mac Hannan Jr – Union; 6. Will Collins – Appleton; 7. Brian Fortin – China; 8. Josh Bailey – Wiscasset; 9. Ajay Picard – Palmyra; 10. Donnie Stuart – Pittston; 11. Cory Fitsgerald – n/a; 12. Ron Gibson – Appleton; 13. Jeremy Glasier – Appleton


1. Maurice Young – Chelsea; 2. Dave Brannon – Lisbon; 3. Steve Peirpont – Cushing; 4. Ian Bresnahan – Bath; 5. Bobby Mesimer – Woolwich; 6. Mike Moody – Bath; 7. Derek Mingo – Ellsworth; 8. Zac Creamer – Bath; 9. Adam Pratt – Dresden; 10. Mike St Germain – Auburn


1. Jeremy Douglas – Waterville; 2. Kevin Douglas – Sidney; 3. Mike Wilson – Chelsea; 4. Rob Greenleaf – West Bath; 5. Dylan Lancaster – Skowhegan; 6. Shawn Kimball – Pittston; 7. Brent Roy – Vassalboro; 8. Mike Dulaney – Richmond; 9. Bryan Lancaster – Skowhegan; 10. Pete McCollat – Readfield; 11. Jeff Minchin – Pittston; 12. Tim Dumas – Chelsea; 13. Tim Grant – Augusta; 14. Dale Pealsee – Whitefield; 15. Scott Grant – West Gardiner; 16. Ken Edgecomb – Readfield; 17. Frank Brown – Pittston; 18. Tom Minchin – Pittston; 19. Shawn Rhines – Wiscasset; 20. Gary Blackman


1. Kristy Millay – Palermo; 2. Marje Albert – Chelsea; 3. Kayla Albert – Chelsea; 4. Molley Feeney – Knox; 5. Deb Brown – Pittston; 6. Elaine Alexander – Augusta; 7. Mika Wilson – Chelsea; 8. Cassandra St Clair – Liberty; 9. Carol Wilson – Chelsea; 10. Chelsea Young – Winterport