Staples and Chadbourne Take PASS Support Race Victories

NAPLES, ME (August 20, 2007) – In 2004, Johnny Clark scored his first-career Pro All Stars Series North Super Late Model victory at Wiscasset Raceway (ME).  After that season, the tour did not visit the Coastal Maine track again for another race until Sunday’s race there.


Once again, Clark showed that he knows that track well.  The Farmingdale, Maine driver started 12th, in front of a packed house, but worked through the field and dominated the middle stages of the race on the way to his third PASS North victory of 2007.

Finishing behind Clark were Scott Chubbuck, Ben Rowe, Travis Benjamin and Mike Rowe.

With his top five finish, Ben Rowe unofficially maintains the PASS North point lead over his father Mike Rowe.

In the PASS Modified division, Chris Staples held off Troy Morse and Chris Smith to record the victory.  In PASS Sportsmen, Wiscasset regular Adam Chadbourne beat Dan McKeage and Jerry Harrison to win over a strong field of entries.

he PASS North Super Late Models will return to action Sunday, August 26th at Speedway 95 near Bangor, Maine.

The 2007 PASS Super Late Model schedules will be highlighted by two major fall events.  The PASS 400 weekend at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway (ME) is set for September 23rd-24th and the Second Annual Mason-Dixon Meltdown is scheduled for Concord Motorsport Park on November 16th-17th.

For more information on the PASS South Series, contact Jeremy Troiano at (704) 788-2134; for information on the PASS North Series, contact Mike Twist at (207) 499-2565, and for technical and rules information on all of the PASS tours, please contact Scott Reed at (207) 625-3230. 

Also, be sure to visit the official PASS South website at and the official website of PASS North,


PASS North Super Late Models

Wiscasset Speedway – Wiscasset, Maine

August 19, 2007

Unofficial Results

1.  Johnny Clark

2.  Scott Chubbuck

3.  Ben Rowe

4.  Travis Benjamin

5.  Mike Rowe

6.  Steve Berry

7.  Stan Meserve

8.  Adam Bates

9.  Alan Wilson

10.  Alan Tardiff

11.  Scott Moore

12.  Richie Dearborn

13.  Curtis Gerry

14.  DJ Shaw 

15.  Kelly Moore

16.  Derek Ramstrom

17. Bill Whorff, Jr.

18.  Dave Dion

19. Katie Hagar

20.  Trevor Sanborn 

21.  Mike Parks

22.  Gary Smith

23.  Joey Porciello

24.  Rick Martin

25.  Donnie Whitten

26.  Cassius Clark

27.  Scott King

28.  Charlie Colby

29.  Sam Sessions

30.  Gary Bellefleur