Ben Rowe Finishes Fifth and Secures 2007 PASS North Championship

NAPLES, ME (October 14, 2007) – Cassius Clark of Farmington, Maine scored his second Pro All Stars Series (PASS) North Super Late Model of the year in Sunday’s season finale at White Mountain Motorsports Park (NH).  Clark fought a spirited battle for the lead throughout much of the race with Trevor Sanborn. 


Mike Rowe won his heat race and finished second in the feature event, but could not gain enough points to catch his son Ben Rowe in the championship standings.  Ben finished fifth despite having a tire that was going flat.  His finish locked up the 2007 PASS North championship.  Ben is now a four-time series champion.


Sanborn, who spun out of the lead on lap 93 after getting into oil on the track, rebounded to finish third. 


Earlier in the day, Dan McKeage won the PASS Pullen Heavy Industries Sportsmen feature and clinched the first-ever championship in that division.  Mike Landry and Clyde Hennessey Jr. finished second and third. 


Oxford Plains Speedway (ME) Strictly Stock drivers swept the podium in the Wildcat/Strictly Stock open event, with Mike Short taking the victory over Skip Tripp and Tommy Tomkins.


The 2007 PASS North Super Late Model season is now complete, although several Northern teams are making plans to compete in the final two PASS South events of the year.  Those final two races will be the Howler at Greenville-Pickens Speedway (SC) on October 27th and the second annual Mason-Dixon Meltdown, which will take place at Concord Motorsport Park (NC) on November 16th-17th.

For more information on the PASS North and South Series, please contact 51 Sports at (704) 788-2134 and for technical and rules information on all of the PASS tours, please contact Scott Reed at (207) 625-3230. 


Also, be sure to visit the official PASS South website at and the official website of PASS North,



PASS North Super Late Models

White Mountain Motorsports Park (NH)

October 14, 2007

Unofficial Results

1. Cassius Clark

2. Mike Rowe

3. Trevor Sanborn

4. Johnny Clark

5. Ben Rowe

6. Derek Ramstrom

7. Adam Bates

8. Alan Wilson

9. Matt Lee

10. Curtis Gerry

11. Bill Rodgers

12. Steve Berry

13. Gary Bellefleur 

14.  Joey Porciello

15. Tom Sculley

16. Donnie Lashua

17. Gary Smith

18. Russ Hersey

19. Danny Bubar

20. Josh Cantara

21. Travis Benjamin

22. Mark Patten

23. Richie Dearborn

24. DJ Shaw

25. Edward Biro

26. T.J. Brackett