Patience won out on a short track Saturday night filled with hard racing at White Mountain Motorsports Park. Ben Rowe was able to preserve his equipment and make a lap 114 outside charge on Cassius Clark to win the 150 lap Pro All Stars Series (PASS) feature. The victory was Rowe’s eighth at the Avery family’s high banked quarter mile. John Flemming, Mike Rowe, and Richie Dearborn completed the top five.

The drop of the green flag set the tone for the night with the number 8 E.J. Prescott Ford of Cassius Clark battling side by side with the Trevor Sanborn’s Richard Moody and Sons Ford  early on. Sanborn would eventually settle in behind Clark but a lap 51 restart gave Sanborn enough momentum on the outside to steal the lead away from Clark. Clark reclaimed the top spot on a lap 73 restart with  Sanborn, Ben Rowe, Johnny Clark, Flemming and Derek Ramstrom giving chase as the race approached half-way.
Lapped traffic proved to be a challenge all race long as Clark and Sanborn resumed their battle. Sanborn’s shot at the win would end on lap 103 after he got into the lapped car of Steve Berry. The move prompted Berry to retaliate, spinning Sanborn into the front stretch wall and ending Berry’s night via the black flag. Sanborn continued on after repairs to finish twelfth.
The restart placed  the four time PASS champ outside of Clark and Rowe continued where his teammate Sanborn left off, racing side by side with Clark until he made his lap 114 pass stick for his first victory of 2008. Other big movers of the night were last week’s Ray Haskell Ford 125 winner Johnny Clark and rookie DJ Shaw who both overcame penalties early in the race to score top tens.
Johnny Clark, Cassius Clark and Trevor Sanborn won their respective heat races.
The PASS North super late models return to action on Sunday June 15th at Wiscasset Raceway for the Steel’s Real Rod and Customs 125. Visit and for the latest series news.
Unofficial Order of Finish – Pro All Stars Series Super Late Model 150 – White Mountain Motorsports Park – North Woodstock, NH – May 24, 2008