PASS North: Mulkern, Lucas, and McKeage Speedway 95 victors – Rain KO’s SLMs


Despite the best efforts of the Pro All Stars Series and Speedway 95 officials, Saturday’s Pro All Stars (PASS) North Community Pharmacies 150 super late model main event was lost to rain. John Fleming, D.J. Shaw and Adam Bates all earned heat race wins.

The weather held off long enough for three of the four PASS divisions to complete their programs.


In PASS Mod action Marc Lucas came out on top over Tom Oliver and  Gary Norris Junior;  Steve Bennett Jr. and Ron Gooden Jr. ran fourth and fifth. The Mod feature was cut short at 27 laps in an effort to get the PASS Super Late Model feature underway. Lucas and Steve Bennett earned heat race wins.


The PASS Pluffybuilt Racing Tractors Sportsman racers battled for 50 laps, and it was 2007 series champ Dan McKeage earning the hard fought victory. McKeage took the lead from Shane Tatro on a lap 27 restart and managed to keep Tatro in his mirror the rest of the way. Richie Morse raced home third with Duane Seekins fourth and Terry Merrill fifth. Richie Morse and Tatro came out on top in their respective heats.


The PASS Outlaws kicked off their 2008 season at Speedway 95 and Scott Mulkern powered by Chris Staples at the half way point of their 50 lap feature to open his season on a winning note. At the checker it was Mulkern’s Community Pharmacies Dodge over Staples with Mike Harnish third. Joe Decker and Scott Alexander rounded out the top five.


The PASS Outlaws and Mods are back in action Saturday May 10th at Groveton New Hampshire’s Riverside Speedway. The Pass North Super Late Models and Mods make their first trip of 2008 to Wiscasset (ME) Raceway for the Ray Haskell Ford 150 on Sunday May 18th   


Get the latest on all five PASS racing divisions at The PASS master schedule can still be found at .


Official Results – Saturday May 3 – PASS North – Speedway 95 – Hermon ME


PASS North Super Late Model Community Pharmacies 150 – Rained Out


PASS Outlaw Feature – 50 Laps

1) 84-Scott Mulkern, Falmouth ME 2) 5-Chris Staples, Brunswick ME 3) 22-Mike Harnish, Waterville ME  4) 01-Joe Decker, Chesterfield ME 5) 17-Scott Alexander, Orrington ME 6) 25J-Gunnar Josselyn, Farmington ME 7) 25- Mike Thomas, Lewiston ME 8) 04-Jamie Swallow Jr., Stark NH 9) 7 – Donnie Morrison, Carmel ME  DNS – 52-Dave Bitondo, Ashby MA


PASS Pluffybilt Racing Tractors Sportsman Feature – 50 laps

1) 38-Dan McKeage, Gorham ME, 2)  7-Shane Tatro,Levant ME 3) 34-Richie Morse,Waterford ME 4) 19-Duane Seekins,Stockton Springs ME 5) 36-Terry Merrill, Saco ME 6) 22-Steve Bennett Sr., Buckfield ME 7) 35X Kris Watson, Hermon ME

8) 5-John Kalel II, Orrington ME 9) 68-Jonathan Ledger, Groveton NH 10) 15-Jeffrey Clewley, Winterport ME 11) 12-Justin Karkos, Jay ME 13) 4-Todd Bregy, Berwick ME 14) 60-Kyle Hart, Fryeburg ME 15) 48 Mike Lynch, Winterport ME 16) 31-Jeff Overlock Jr. Hermon 17) 6.7 Joey Doyon, Winterport 18) 00 – Jake Madore, Arundel ME 19) 69-Neil Evans Jr., Epping NH


PASS Mod Feature – 27 Laps 1) 9 Mark Lucas, Harpswelll ME 2) 63-Tom Oliver, Windham ME 3) 03-Gary Norris Jr., W. Gardiner ME 4) 12-Stephen Bennett Jr. Buckfield ME 5) 01-Ronald Gooden Jr.,Whitefield NH 6) 66 Andy Shaw, Center Conway NH 7) 29-Greg Ellis, Hermon ME 8) 50-Mark Norris, Farmington ME 9) 6-Troy Morse, Bridgton ME 10) 85 – Kenny Harrison, Pownal ME 11) 33-William Dixon,N Waterford ME