OXFORD, Maine – Ricky Rolfe's winning streak at Oxford Plains Speedway is racing into Mike Rowe and Jeff Taylor territory.

Rolfe swept Thursday's two Oxford Networks Late Model features on Maine State Lottery Fireworks Night, extending his run to four consecutive weekly victories dating back to June 7.

Day or night, 40 laps or 50, the conditions didn't matter to Rolfe. He blazed a trail past Paul Bosse on lap 17 of the held-over opening feature and emerged from a torrid battle with Shawn Knight on the 29th circuit of the extra-distance finale.
"The rule limits us to one new tire a week, so it's tough," Rolfe said of the Late Models' two trips into the spotlight. "We were wicked tight in the first race. I'm glad we found something."
Champions comprised the top three in the late-afternoon encounter, with Travis Adams (2003, 2006 and 2007 LM champion) second and Shawn Martin (2004) third. Billy Childs Jr. and Tim Brackett completed the top five.
Knight posted the best finish of his rookie Late Model campaign with a runner-up performance in the nightcap.
His #25 is a car built by none other than Rolfe at Race Basics in Andover. Knight also was a central figure in the start of Rolfe's winning streak, having led the first feature of June until surrendering the lead to Rolfe with only three laps remaining.
That night, a late restart cost Knight a top-three finish entirely.
"When you finish second to a guy like Ricky on a hot streak like he is, you've accomplished something," Knight said.
Brackett improved by two spots in the nightcap in his return to the track where he won the first championship of his 30-year career in 2005.
"It's good to be home," Brackett said. "We'll be here the next couple of weeks getting ready for the 250, and maybe after that. So much goes into that race that you can't control. I'd love to win it. We're obviously not quite as good as Ricky right now."
Carey Martin and Childs ran fourth and fifth, respectively, in the 50-lapper.
Tommy Tompkins (Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Strictly Stock) and Adam Polvinen (Allen's Mini) dominated their segments of the holiday Triple 50s.
Tompkins, the reigning Strictly champion, left Chris Burgess behind on lap 2 and dominated a caution-free dash.
He punctuated that parade with some good-natured ribbing of the division point leader.
"I was sitting on the sidelines about three or four weeks into the season when my friend Skip Tripp called me up. I help sponsor his car," Tompkins said. "He kept saying, 'You've got to get out there and play.' Well, Skip, I'm here to play. Where are you, buddy?"
Tripp gave it a gritty effort in a three-way battle for second but couldn't get around runner-up Larry Emerson or third-place Mike Short. 
Kim Tripp backed up his heat race win with a fifth-place run.
Polvinen put a hurt on an impressive, 26-car Mini Stock field, lapping all but six of his rivals.
In only his second start of the season, Polvinen needed a mere nine laps to bolt from 16th starting position and overtake Don Frechette.
"I've been racing the Legends car this year, but I thought I'd stay closer to home tonight and I'm glad I did," Polvinen said. "Tonight was the first new tire I've bought this year."
Shane Kaherl matched his best career finish in second, trailed by Ashley Marshall. Darrell Moore rallied from a lap 1 crash and a flat right front tire to finish fourth and protect his point lead, leading Steve Barker across the stripe.
OPS isn't done for the holiday weekend. Time Warner Cable Night cranks up at 6:30 p.m. Saturday with racing in six divisions. 

OXFORD NETWORKS LATE MODEL #1 (40 laps): 1. Ricky Rolfe, Albany Township; 2. Travis Adams, Canton; 3. Shawn Martin, Turner; 4. Billy Childs Jr., Leeds; 5. Tim Brackett, Buckfield; 6. Shawn Knight, South Paris; 7. Tommy Ricker, Poland; 8. Don Wentworth, Otisfield; 9. Jimmy Childs, Leeds; 10. Carey Martin, Denmark; 11. Gerald Parlin, South Paris; 12. Neil Martin, Freeport; 13. Mark Childs Jr., Mechanic Falls; 14. Corey Morgan, Lewiston; 15. Paul Bosse, Gray; 16. Tyson Jordan, Poland; 17. Matt Sanborn, West Baldwin; 18. Kurt Hewins, Leeds; 19. Dale Verrill, Paris; 20. Travis Stearns, Auburn; 21. Dennis Spencer Jr., Oxford; 22. Ben Ashline, Pittston; 23. Nick Brown, Bath. DNS: Shawn Clark, Winterport; Aaron Ricker, Saco.

OXFORD NETWORKS LATE MODEL #2 (50 laps): 1. Ricky Rolfe, Albany Township; 2. Shawn Knight, South Paris; 3. Tim Brackett, Buckfield; 4. Carey Martin, Denmark; 5. Billy Childs Jr., Leeds; 6. Ben Ashline, Pittston; 7. Joey Doiron, Arundel; 8. Eddie MacDonald, Rowley, Mass.; 9. Travis Adams, Canton; 10. Gerald Parlin, South Paris; 11. Scott Luce, Strong; 12. Corey Morgan, Lewiston; 13. Jimmy Childs, Leeds; 14. Shawn Martin, Turner; 15. Nick Brown, Bath; 16. Ron Charpentier Jr., Wales; 17. Don Wentworth, Otisfield; 18. Tyson Jordan, Poland; 19. Bill Whorff Jr., West Bath; 20. Matt Sanborn, West Baldwin; 21. Daren Ripley, Appleton; 22. Neil Martin, Freeport; 23. Kurt Hewins, Leeds; 24. Tommy Ricker, Poland; 25. Paul Bosse, Gray. DNS: Travis Stearns, Auburn; Dale Verrill, Paris; Dennis Spencer Jr., Oxford; Mark Childs Sr., Mechanic Falls.

ALLEN'S COFFEE FLAVORED BRANDY STRICTLY STOCK (50 laps): 1. Tommy Tompkins, Carthage; 2. Larry Emerson, Durham; 3. Mike Short, Auburn; 4. Skip Tripp, Poland; 5. Kim Tripp, Oxford; 6. Glen Henderson, Sabattus; 7. Rick Thompson, Naples; 8. Matt Williams, Brownfield; 9. Sumner Sessions, Norway; 10. Zach Emerson, Durham; 11. Chris Burgess, Lewiston; 12. Michael Roe, West Paris; 13. Mike St. Germain, Auburn; 14. Randy Heath, Casco; 15. Dean Coolidge, Oxford; 16. Jeff Prindall, Lisbon Falls. DNS: George Haskell, Casco.

ALLEN'S COFFEE FLAVORED BRANDY MINI STOCK (50 laps): 1. Adam Polvinen, Oxford; 2. Shane Kaherl, Jay; 3. Ashley Marshall, Jay; 4. Darrell Moore, Mechanic Falls; 5. Steve Barker, Jay; 6. Don Frechette, Turner; 7. Brad Dwinal, Freeport; 8. Bill Thibeault, Oxford; 9. Ken Daigle Jr., Lisbon; 10. Craig Moore, Woodstock; 11. Don Mooney, New Gloucester; 12. Greg Watkins, Bridgton; 13. Rick Giguere, Auburn; 14. Matt Morneau, Oxford; 15. Chuck Higgins, Lewiston; 16. David Giasson, Wales; 17. Justin Karkos, Jay; 18. Butch Keene, Turner; 19. Curtis Fanjoy, Oxford; 20. Wayne Titus, Minot; 21. Dave Mooney, Wales; 22. Matt Moore, South Paris; 23. Randy Kimball, Mechanic Falls; 24. Kevin Bishop, South Paris; 25. Dale Brackett, Oxford; 26. Bill Childs Sr., Leeds.