By Dan Walker

Scarborough,Maine-Bill Rodgers headlined the NASCAR Whelan All American Series winners list at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway on Saturday night. Dave Lampron, Gary Babineau and Marc Sylvan also rook down race wins.

The 40 lap Pro Series race got off to a duel between Steven Jones and Mike Maietta Jr as they swapped the lead several time through the opening laps.  Maietta Jr moved to the front on lap 3 but Jones still held the inside line as Bill Rodgers and Chris Smith were side by side behind the leaders. 

Rodgers made his bid for the lead on lap 13 pulling to the outside of Maietta Jr but was unable to get to the front.  Maietta set the pace to lap 22 where Rodgers decided to give it another try for the lead this time pulling off the pass.

Rodgers led the final 18 laps to take the win with T.J. Brackett making a late race surge to finish second and Bub Bilodeau took the third position.  Dave Oliver and Mike Maietta Jr were fourth and fifth at the finish.

Dave Lampron won the 35 lap Sport Series feature event after a race long duel with Robert Emery.  Emery and Lampron started on the front row and swapped the lead 9 time throughout the race.  In the end Lampron was able to take the won with Emery second in one of the best races of the season.  Travis Buzzell had the best seat in the house for most of the race as he watch the side by side race from third position.

Finishing fourth was Jason Larrabee and Frank Wear was able to avoid traffic and finish fifth after starting in the back by virtue of his win last week.

Richard Randall led the opening laps of the Wildcat feature race but could not hold off the hard charging Gary Babineau for the victory.  Babineau took over the lead from Randall following a lap 26 caution and never looked back.  Randall was second with Dan Bean third.  Randy Snow and Lyman McKeage were in a last lap crash at the start finish line but with destroyed race cars took fourth and fifth positions.

Marc Sylvan made easy work of the Road Runner feature race.  Dave Cameron led the first 3 laps until Sylvan motored past and into the lead.   The race was caution free and Sylvan won by a comfortable margin over David Palmer and Cameron.  Finishing fourth was Trevor Graffam and fifth was David Turner.