Justin Wakefield’s been on the verge of his first Pro All Stars Series (PASS) South win throughout the 2008 season and Sunday afternoon he sealed the deal, racing under Alex Haase and Jay Fogelman to snag the lead and drive away from the field in Sunday's  South Carolina Clash 125 at Dillon Motor Speedway. Wakefield joins Zach Stroupe, Alex Haase, Perry Brown and Trevor Sanborn on the list of drivers who’ve paid their first visit to PASS South super late model victory lane in 2008.

Alex Fleming  proved that he is knocking on the door to victory lane himself, coming home  a career best second after a fierce battle with Perry Brown (3rd), Jay Fogleman  (4th) and  PASS South point leader Corey Williams (5th).
Wakefield set yet another fast time, but the redraw put the Carswell Motorsports 98 fifth on the grid. Wakefield wasted little time getting out front and he was the leader of the pack on lap ten.
 Temperatures approaching 100 degrees made for a slick Dillon Motor Speedway, and all the front runners were slipping and sliding, including Wakefield. Near the half way mark Wakefield lost the top spot to Alex Haase when he slipped up the race track while battling Fogleman for the lead.
 Haase, Fogleman and Wakefield were lined up first through third on a lap 89 restart but when the green flew Haase washed up the speedway with a flat tire, taking Fogleman with him and giving Wakefield the opening he needed to reclaim the lead and the checkers.
PASS South gets back on track Saturday August 30th at the Caraway Speedway in Asheboro North Carolina.
Official Order of Finish – PASS South Super Late Model South Carolina Clash – Dillon Motor Speedway – Dillon, SC – 8/3/2008
1) 98 – Justin Wakefield 2) 05 – Alex Fleming 3) 22 – Perry Brown 4) 4 – Jay Fogleman 5) 47 – Corey Williams 6) 91 – Heath Hindman 7) 62 – Mark Gibson 8) 5 – Spencer Wauters 9) 51 – Alex Haase 10) 30 – Rodney Brooks 11) 22x – Michael Buckner 12) 76 – Logan Ruffin 13) 48 – John Batten 14) 42 – Tim Pinion 15) 67 – Duane Linville 16) 15 – Clay Jones 17) 0 – Jason Calhoun 18) 80 – Shannon Mines