Lee, NH – With rain postponing several feature events over the past month at Lee USA Speedway, there were features galore to be run for the weekly NASCAR Whelen All-American Series competitors last Friday night.

The headlining One Stop Toy Shop Late Models had three feature events on the schedule, with rookie contender Joey Lovejoy setting the early pace in the first 25-lapper. 
Miles Chipman was quickly up from fifth on the grid, and he made it past Lovejoy to lead the way at the crossed flags.
Invaders Ryan Nolin and Bobby Dragon were second and third at the halfway mark, and Nolin wasted little time getting past Chipman to take over the lead.  With five to go, Larry Gelinas moved into the second spot, but time ran out before he could catch Nolin.
Nolin went on to post his first Lee USA win of the year, followed by Gelinas, Chipman, Dragon, Jeffrey Labrecque, Jr., Bryan Kruczek, Lovejoy, Ricky Wolf, Tom Fuller, and Katrina Canney.
In the second round, Wayne Helliwell, Jr. busted past points leader and defending champion J.R. Baril into the lead on lap two, and he never looked back on the way to victory lane. 
Helliwell held off a late-race challenge from Kruczek to pick up the win, with Gelinas, Charlie Rousseau, Nolin, Labrecque, Chipman, Baril, Fuller, and Bobby Baillargeon the rest of the top ten.
Kruczek stepped it up a notch in the nightcap, closing out the tripleheader with a trip to the winner’s circle in the Kruczek’s Garage/Great Bay Camping entry.  Kruczek made his move on race-long leader Baril with just a handful of laps remaining, and he was first to take the checkers.
Baril ended the night with a runner-up finish, beating out Chipman, Nolin, Rousseau, Wolf, Canney, Joe Amour, Fuller, and Labrecque.
The Mac Tools Small Block Supers took to the high banks twice during the course of the night, and both times it was Eddie Witkum, Jr. taking down both of the wins to increase his points lead with just three races remaining in the regular season. 
Witkum had the Delphi Construction/Callahan Motorsports machine running as if it was on rails, and he dominated the action in both ends of the doubleheader to score the wins.
“The Georgetown Jet” Dan Bowes had a strong car all night, but he remains winless on the season after he had to settle for a pair of runner-up finished behind Witkum.
In the first race, Ben Tinker collected third place honors, with rookie Butch Valley, Jr. fourth in the H. Clapp Motorsports machine.  Jeff Locke grabbed fifth, with Jim Lowrey, Jr., Bob Millett, Jr., Joey Scanlon, Danny lane, and Mike Netishen the rest of the top ten.
In the nightcap, it was Scanlon taking down the third spot behind the lead duo after leading most of the way, with Locke, Netishen, Lane, Tinker, Lowrey, Mike Spurling, and Tommy Tombarello, Jr. closing out the top ten.
The Prime Storage Late Model Sportsmen faced a pair of feature events on their schedule for the night as well, with Jesse Bousquet breaking his season-long drought with a win in the first main.
Rookie Joe Jodoin set the pace for more than half the race looking for his first win of the year, but a couple of late-race restarts cost him a shot at victory.  Bousquet took advantage of the opportunity, and he wet on to lead the field under the checkers.
Wayne Helliwell, Jr. got to Bousquet’s back bumper in the late going, but he had to settle for a runner-up finish.  Bobby Melvin scored a solid third, with Dan Eaton, rookie Ryan Green, “Piranha Pete” Evans, Grant Aither, Jodoin, Bill Ahern, and Jimmy Renfrew the remainder of the top ten.
Geoff Rollins set the pace when flagman Bryon Callen dropped the green for the second main, but he lost the top spot to Tony Kawejsza on the second lap.  Aither was quickly making his way to the front, and he ducked to the low side of Kawejsza on the backstretch to take over the lead on lap eight.
From there it was all but over, as Aither pulled away to a convincing win in the Leon Bishop entry.  Kawejsza picked up his best finish of the year in second, with Evans, Bousquet, Melvin, Rollins, Renfrew, Eaton, Helliwell, and Green next across the stripe.
A pair of first lap wrecks thinned the field in the Planet Aid Hobby Stocks, with a half dozen cars getting a piece of the third turn wall in two separate incidents.  Kelsey Keegan, Jim Shorey, A.J. Panessiti, Todd Bregy, and Brian Thompson were all done for the night as a result.
Patrick Tanguay and Chris Titcomb led them to the green flag when racing resumed, and after three laps battling side-by-side for the lead, Titcomb gained the advantage and took over the point.
Titcomb remained out front at halfway, with Ron Washburn and Alby Ovitt hot on his heels, but neither could mount a serious challenge to the leader.  Titcomb went on to lead them under the checkers, posting his first career win.
Washburn took runner-up honors, with Ovitt, Jimmy Russell, Tanguay, Rollins, Kenny Scott, George Helliwell, Randy Washburn, and Ricky Porter filling out the top ten.
Roadrunner action saw Bruce Knowels out front at the drop of the green, but Chris Jacobson made a quick move to the front, taking over the lead on lap two.  Jacobson was still leading the way at the crossed flags, with Lance Barthelemy, Ben Brown, Anthony Nadeau, and Knowels running in the top five.
Rookie Barthelemy quickly got the best of Jacobson to take the lead, and he stayed out front until the finish to collect his third feature win of the year over Jacobson, Brown and Nadeau.
Krystal Brown captured her first-ever win in Ironman competition, beating out Rick Fountain, Chris Harding, Shane Horvath, and Terry Gaudette to pick up the win.   
The visiting Pro-4 Modifieds haven’t been immune to the rainouts this season, and they had a make-up feature to run along with their regularly scheduled event as well. 
Points leader Norm Wrenn ran the Dennis Gagliardi machine to victory in the first feature, with George Sherman holding “Stormin’” Norman off to score the win in the second Bot-L-Gas/R.F. Logic sponsored main.