Lee, NH – With the 2008 championship chase winding down, the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Late Models moved one step closer to deciding the title at Lee USA Speedway on Friday night.

Jeffrey Labrecque, Jr. broke out to the early lead in the 50-lap feature event, and he pulled away to a comfortable lead while the field sorted out behind.  By lap ten, Bryan Kruczek was up from eighth at the start to run second, and the race was on.
Labrecque still maintained the advantage at the crossed flags, with Kruczek, J.R. Baril, Miles Chipman, and Bobby Baillargeon filling the top five slots as they reached halfway.  Baril and Chipman tangled on lap 28, ending their chances for a win.
When racing resumed, Kruczek got the best of Labrecque and took over the lead, and he held it until the checkers to post the win, moving into third in the season standings as a result.
Labrecque was all over Kruczek to finish second by less than a car length, with points leader Larry Gelinas taking home a strong third place finish in the feature to increase his margin over Chipman, who finished outside the top ten for the night.
Veteran Charlie Rousseau continued his hot streak with a fourth place run, with Baillargeon, Tom Fuller, Billy Brady, Katrina Canney, Tyler Fiscus, and Baril rounding out the top ten.
In the Mac Tools Small Block Supers, Eddie Witkum, Jr. put an exclamation point on his 2008 season with feature win number ten, locking up his second straight championship in the process.
Bob Millett, Jr. moved out to set the early pace, leading the first ten laps before he fell to the hard-charging Witkum after a lap ten restart for debris on the backstretch. 
Witkum was well on his way to victory when the race was red flagged on lap 20, when Matt Seavey and Jeff Locke were involved in a hard crash. 
The two slammed the turn one concrete hard, then Locke’s machine vaulted over the wall, tumbling to a stop outside the racetrack.  Both drivers walked away from the incident, but both cars were severely damaged.
After a lengthy delay to put things back in order, Witkum sprinted to victory, followed by Millett, Mike Spurling, Dan Bowes, Butch Valley, Jr., Jim Lowrey, Jr., Mike Netishen, Danny Lane, Tommy Tombarello, Jr., and Mike Ordway, Jr.
Kevin Aberle was first out of the pack when flagman Bryon Callen let the Prime Storage Late Model Sportsmen loose, with Michele Fushpanski right on his back bumper for the first ten laps.
Dan Eaton moved past Fushpanski to take over second on lap ten, but points leader Wayne Helliwell, Jr. was coming fast.  He slipped past Fushpanski and Eaton in short order, and Aberle fell to his challenge on lap 15. 
From there, Helliwell was in command, leading them to the checkers in the Bruce Bernhardt machine.  Aberle got a solid runner-up for his efforts, with Bobby Melvin, Fushpanski, Grant Aither, Jesse Bousquet, Wayne Whitten, Jr., Pete Evans, Geoff Rollins, and Boe Green the rest of the top ten.
Todd Bregy led early and often in the Planet Aid Hobby Stock feature, with Patrick Tanguay and Jimmy Russell giving chase for the first half of the race.  Wade Worster and Alby Ovitt ran fourth and fifth at the crossed flags, with Ovitt up from tenth on the grid.
Ovitt quickly picked his way to the front, ducking underneath Bregy to take the lead and the win.  Bregy, Russell, Jim Shorey, Geoff Rollins, Tanguay, Worster, A.J. Panessiti, Brian Thompson, and Ron Washburn finished up the top ten.
Rookie Anthony Nadeau jumped out to the early lead in the Roadrunner main, but points leader Ricky Porter flew past on the second lap to take over.  Porter moved out to a comfortable lead, while Nadeau had his hands full trying to hold on to second.
Dana Faulkner made it past Nadeau by halfway, but he couldn’t run down Porter, who went on to score the win.  Faulkner, Tim Boyle, Nadeau, Lance Barthelemy, Steve Nichols, Timmy Johnson, Ben Brown, Loren Smith, and Chris Jacobson were second through tenth.
In American Auto Parts Ironman competition, it was Kevin Emery coming from the back of the pack to outrun points leader Chris Harding for the win.  Harding, Shan Horvath, Crystal Brown, and Matt Tobey finished up the top five.