Lee, NH   (September 9, 2008) – –  Lee USA Speedway, Lee, NH, will celebrate it’s Friday night racing schedule, September 12th, in fine style, with the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series, NEMA Midgets, NEMA Lites, NASCAR Sprint Cup star         Ryan Newman competing in a midget race car, and the “Pepsi Championships.” for all weekly divisions.

The One-Stop Toy Shop Late Models division finds long-time veteran Larry Gelinas, Gorham, ME, atop the point standings and local favorite Miles Chipman, Epping, NH. runner-up going into the Friday night card. Recent winner Bryan Kruczek, Newmarket, NH, Jeffrey Lebrecque, Rochester, NH, “Chargin” Charlie Rousseau, Ipswich, MA, have run strong as of late, and will provide tough competition for the point leaders. 
Wayne Helliwell. Jr., Dracut, MA, sits comfortably first in the Prime Storage Late Model Sportsman Division driving the Bruce Bernhardt owned # 27. Grant Aither, Bobby Melvin, Pete Evans, and Geoff Rollins rank in the top five and will look to close out the last point’s race with a win
“Steady Eddie” is the nick-name that modified legend Eddie Flemke carried throughout his illustrious career, but the same moniker could be placed in front of 10 time winner Eddie Witkum’s name. The Merrimack, NH racer will take home the Mac Tools
Small Block Super Modified Championship trophy for the second consecutive year.
They are not called unpredictable for nothing, the Planet Aid Hobby Stock Title will go down to the wire with Jim Russell, Jim Shorey, Alby Ovitt, and Wade Worster hanging around the top of the standings.
Last weeks winner Ricky Porter has the title in his sights in the Road Runner Division. Newcomer Lance Barthelemy has been consistent all season long and is also in the hunt.
Chris Harding has the Ironman Division trophy to look forward too as he’ll be crowned the 2008 Champion.
Mac Tools Small Block Super Modified driver Mike Ordway Jr. will join Bertrand Motorsports for the NEMA Lites competition. In addition, 2008 Daytona 500 winner Ryan Newman, will race under the #39 Bertrand banner. The popular Newman adds luster to what will be the 900th feature in NEMA’s 57-year history. He’ll be part of a three-car Bertrand effort that also includes current point leader Randy Cabral and      2007 Rookie of the year Jeremy Frankoski.
Race time is 7:00 PM