Naples ME – (September 1, 2008) Every racer knows that before you can win, you must  put yourself in position to win. Saturday night, Justin Wakefield did just that in the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) South Piedmont 125 presented by presented by 93.1 FM The Wolf at Caraway Speedway.

Wakefield ran at the front of the field all night long and was sitting in third when race leader Alex Haase got a bump from Mark Gibson on lap 122 of the 125 lap PASS feature. The contact slid Haase back to sixth, Gibson was sent to the tail end of the field and Wakefield was suddenly the new race leader. Wakefield survived two more restarts to claim the victory over Haase and Bradley McCaskill.  Gibson raced back to fourth at the checkers and Dean Clattenburg completed the top five
Wakefield now has a two race win streak in PASS South super late model competition after scoring his first on August 2nd in the South Carolina Clash at Dillon Motor Speedway.
It was a tough night at the races for several of the front runners in the PASS South championship battle. Point leader Corey Williams wound up twelfth after a wreck knocked him out of the top three with two to go.  Perry Brown took a hard shot into the wall on lap two to end his night; Brown was 22nd  in the final run down. Haase and Gibson salvaged second and fourth place finishes respectively, but fourth place points man Heath Hindman was credited with 20th spot after mechanical woes ended his day.
PASS South is back in action next Saturday night with their first ever visit to the Volunteer State. Newport Tennessee’s Newport Speedway will host the fastest full fendered racers in the east for the Daniel Boone Classic.
Visit for all the latest news on all five Pro All Stars racing series. Check out the 4/10th mile high banks at Newport by logging on to  .
Unofficial Results – PASS South Super Late Model Piedmont Pride 125 – Caraway Speedway, Asheboro NC –  8/30/2008
1) Justin Wakefield 2) Alex Haase 3) Bradley McCaskill 4) Mark Gibson 5) Dean Clattenburg 6) Ryan Blaney  7) Spencer Wauters 8) Michael Buckner 9) Trey Mitchell 10) Billy Leslie 11) Trevor McKinley 12) Corey Williams 13) Michael Bellines 14) Matt Bowers 15) Hal Goodson 16) Tim Pinion 17) Alex Fleming 18) Duane Linville 19) Cale Gale 20) Heath Hindman 21) John Batten 22) Perry Brown