Naples ME (October 5, 2008) The preliminaries were over and the stage was set for an exciting PASS Mod Championship finale at  Wiscasset (ME) Raceway Saturday.  Mark Lucas and Andy Shaw entered the Pro All Stars Series Mod division feature tied atop the point standings, and the pair waged a forty lap war for the win and the title. When the checkers flew Lucas had scored his fifth win of the ten race 2008 PASS Mod schedule to claim his second series championship. Shaw came up just two points short in his bid for the championship, finishing second in the race and in the standings; Troy Morse, Chubby Howe and Glen Bradbury finished third through fifth.

Both Lucas and Shaw had to race from the back of the field, and Shaw got to the front first. He came up to challenge early leader Troy Morse and took over the race lead on lap sixteen. But by lap twenty-two Lucas was second to Shaw and ready to challenge. Still, Shaw looked like he had the edge, keeping the nine behind him on several restarts until the black 66 suddenly shut down for an instant, just long enough for Lucas to sneak by on the bottom for the race lead.
Now it was Shaw’s turn to give chase, and the pair left the pack behind to decide the title. The rest of the field was racing like it was the last feature of 2008 for the series, and the cautions flew hot and heavy as the race drew to its conclusion. Shaw had three opportunities to challenge Lucas, with a four to go restart plus two green/white/checker attempts. But despite Shaw’s best efforts, Lucas kept the point and claimed the prize.
Bill Dixon, Ronald Gooden Jr., Tom Oliver,Sulo Burbank and Scott McDaniels rounded out the top ten. Greg Ellis and Mark Lucas each won heat races.
The PASS Mods will return to action in 2009 for their sixth season. For more information on this economical open wheel series please visit or .  Scott Reed can answer your technical questions by calling
PASS Mod  40 lap feature -PASS Fall Brawl presented by Ray Haskell Ford
Wiscasset Raceway – Wiscasset ME – 10/4/2008
1) 9-Mark Lucas, Harpswell ME 2) 66-Andy Shaw, Center Conway NH 3)  6-Troy Morse, Bridgton ME 4) 04 – Chubby Howe 5) 85 – Glen Bradbury 6) 33-William Dixon, N Waterford ME  7) 01-Ronald Gooden Jr.,Whitefield NH 8) 63-Tom Oliver, Windham ME   9)  21-Sulo Burbank, Gorham ME 10) 14-Scott McDaniel 11) 50-Ron Henry 12) 29-Greg Ellis, Hermon ME