Dave Pembroke of Montpelier, VT takes home the win in the 47th Annual Mekkelsen RV Memorial Day Classic. Pembroke chased leader Joey Polewarczyk for the first 82 laps before Pole lost control off the top of turn 3. Pole ran the high groove while Pembroke attempted to get by on the inside. Pole broke away from the field while working through lap traffic. After the caution on lap 82 for Pole, Pembroke couldn’t be touched.

The Mekkelsen RV Memorial Day Classic was slowed by only four cautions including a multi-car wreck in turn one on the 64th lap. The last caution was the one that claimed Pole on lap 82. After the lap 82 restart Pembroke checked out while Brian Hoar and Scott Payea battled for the second spot. Hoar came out on top with Payea, Cris Michaud and Randy Potter rounding out the top five.

Pembroke etches his name into the new Memorial Day Classic Monument at Thunder Road for the second time and receives the sixth ticket to the ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Pembroke previously won this event in the 45th running in 2007.

Stephen Masse of Bellingham, MA took home the win in the True Value Modified Racing Series portion of the Mekkelsen RV Memorial Day Classic Doubleheader. Masse took over the lead from Chris Pasteryak with less than 20 to go after Pasteryak led the majority of the race. Rowin Pennink and 2008 TVMRS Memorial Day winner Kirk Alexander rounded out the unofficial top three.

Brendan Moodie of Wolcott, VT scored his fifth career NAPA Tiger Sportsman win in the Tiger Feature. He had a race long battle with Lance Allen of Barre, VT. Allen came home third right behind second place finisher Joe Steffen of Essex Jct., VT. Bobby Therrien came home fourth followed by fifth place finisher Cody Blake. Jeff French, Derrick O’Donnell, Eric Badore, Tom Therrien and James Hebert rounded out the top ten.

In the Allen Lumber Street Stock and Powershift Junkyard Warrior Main Event Bruce Melendy of Danville, VT took home the win followed by 2008 Champ Jason Corliss, Tucker Williams, David Allen, and Troy Gray rounding out the top five. The top finishing Warriors in the Main were Donnie Yates, Bryan Nykiel, and Josh Erwin. In the SS/JYW Reserve Feature Dave Whitcomb took home the win with rookies Travis Hull, and Jamie Davis joining him in victory lane. Top finishing Warriors were Ken Christman, Kevin Streeter, and Mark LaFleche.

The ACT Tour now has a couple weeks off until their next event on June 13th at Waterford Speedbowl in Waterford, CT. Thunder Road International Speedbowl will be back in action on June 11th with the first Thursday night of the 50th Anniversary Season.

Unofficial Mekkelsen RV Memorial Day Classic Results
Fin. Pos.Start Pos.Car #Driver

1544Dave Pembroke
2637Brian Hoar
3289Scott Payea
4266Cris Michaud
5902NHRandy Potter
6311VTJean-Paul Cyr
7117VTEric Williams
82126VTJohn Donahue
92316Joe Becker
1049VTChip Grenier
111655VTBrent Dragon
12257MEGlen Luce
131205Craig Bushey
142078NHQuinten Welch
151441Pete Potvin, III
16885Trampas Demers
173025David Whitcomb
181340VTEric Chase
192473MEJoey Doiron
202251MERicky Rolfe
211934Dylan Smith
221868Brooks Clark
232815VTJoey Laquerre
2472Daniel Descoste
251542MAJeff Zuidema
26197NHJoey Polewarczyk, Jr.
272955NHPhil Scott
281088Nicholas Sweet
291742VTMatt White
302718Jamie Fisher
Unofficial NAPA Tiger Sportsman Results
Pos.Car #Driver
194Brendan Moodie
20Joe Steffen
318Lance Allen
44Bobby Therrien
599Cody Blake
606Jeff French
768Derrick O'Donnell
804Eric Badore
948Tom Therrien
1058James Hebert
1110Josh Demers
1250Joey Roberts
1360Jeff Bousquet
1455Brian Delphia
1537David Finck
1628Tim Potter
1736Joel Hodgdon
1890Tony Rossi
190Mark Barnier
2026Mike Ziter
2115Joey Laquerre
2214Doug Crowningshield
2380Pete Ainsworth
249Ricky Roberts
2523Matt Potter
2635Chric Lacey
2731Shawn Fleury
2886Sean McCarthy
Allen Lumber Street Stocks/Powershift Junkyard Warriors
Main Event
Pos.Car #DivisionDriver
168SSBruce Melendy
261SSJason Corliss
399SSTucker Williams
411SSDavid Allen
500SSTroy Gray
69SSRon Gabaree
730SSLloyd Blakely
892SSGary Bashaw