Montmagny, QC – Jean-Francois Dery of Quebec, QC wins the Red Bear 100 at Autodrome Montmagny after a fierce battle with eventual third place finisher Donald Theetge. Justin Holtom led for the earlier stages of the race before Theetge took over. Theetge and Dery then fought for the lead, rubbing fenders multiple times. Dery held the lead through five late cautions while battling Theetge. Eventual runner-up finisher Trampas Demers got by Theetge in the final laps.

Dery was chased to the line by Demers, Theetge, Karl Allard, and Michael Lavoie rounding out the top five. Alexandre Gingras, Patrick Laperle, Jacques Poulin, Eric St-Gelais and Patrick Hamel complete the top ten.

Dery becomes the second Series ACT Castrol competitor to qualify for the ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. He joins other qualifiers Patrick Laperle along with ACT Tour qualifiers Brad Leighton, Eric Williams, Scott Payea, Joey Polewarczyk Jr., and Dave Pembroke.

Twenty-nine cars attempted to qualify bringing the Series ACT Castrol average car count to 31.5 cars per event. The Series ACT Castrol will be back in action next week at Autodrome Chaudiere on June 6.