Josh St. Clair of Liberty powered past Joey Doyon of Winterport on a lap 23 restart to take the lead in the 50 lap Dysart’s Late Model feature event Sunday afternoon at Speedway 95. Greg Morse of St. Albans, in his first outing of the season, ran St. Clair down but was unable to make the pass in the closing laps and settled for a runner up finish. Dale Swoboda of Hermon finished the event in third, followed by Doyon in fourth and Bradley’s Deane Smart in fifth.

Steve Moulton of Holden took the early lead in the 25 lap Super Street feature event and held off a tough challenge from Hermon’s Kris Watson to post his first win of the 2009 season. Watson finished second with newcomer Jeremy Glasier of Appleton coming home third. Pole sitter Mike Overlock of Franklin finished the event in fourth spot followed by Hermon’s Doug Sinclair in fifth.
Bradley Norris of Ellsworth made it two in a row as he won the 25 lap Strictly Street feature when early leader Travis Poulin of Holden had ignition problems that slowed his pace and allowed Norris to pass for the lead on lap 21. Poulin finished in second with the father son team of Shawn Hamel and Shawn Hamel II of Bangor finished in third and fourth respectively.
David Green of Hampden won his second feature of the young season, but it was nowhere near as easy as his win the week before. Green chased down early leader James Johnson II of Bucksport for almost the entire 25 lap distance before he made the pass for the lead on lap 23. Johnson fought back on the outside but Green was able to keep his Mustang about half a car length at the checkers. Johnson finished second with Ralph Allen of Hermon third. Tim Robinson of Clinton was fourth, followed by Stetson’s Gary Richards.
Other groups racing at Speedway 95 on Sunday afternoon were the NELCAR legends and the Wicked Good Vintage Racing League. In the Legends, it was Max Zachem of Preston CT taking the win. He was followed by Evan Beaulieu of Durham, Me. and Bob Weymouth of Topsham. In the Vintage League, Tim Reynolds of Bradley won, with Kenny Robinson of E. Machias second and Mike Millette of Bradley third.
Follow MaineRacing.Com on Twitter –