Lee, NH – Lee USA Speedway put another weekly show in the record books last
Friday night, with Bobby Baillargeon picking up his first win of the year in
the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Late Models.

Baillargeon opened up the night with a strong run to win his qualifier and
he was no less impressive in the feature, outrunning polesitter Dean Weber
to take the lead when the E Keys for Cars Late Model 50-lapper went green.

Once Baillargeon cleared Weber, he moved out to open up a comfortable lead,
but after the first 39 laps of the race going caution-free, he lost a
comfortable advantage when the yellow waved for a tangle involving point
leader Wayne Helliwell, Jr.

Jeffrey Labrecque, Jr. ran second on the restart, but he quickly lost the
spot to Mike Johnson, as Helliwell once again found trouble on the
backstretch, bringing caution on the field with 42 laps in the record books.

Johnson had his hands full with Bryan Kruczek when racing resumed, and while
they battled for the second spot, Baillargeon pulled way to easily score the

Kruczek moved up in the late laps to claim second at the checkers, with
Johnson, A.J. Begin, Geoff Rollins, Weber, Labrecque, Jeremy Harclerode, and
Helliwell rounding out the top ten.

Grant Aither once again took top honors in the Primer Storage Late Model
Sportsmen, holding off a stellar field for his second win of the year.  Pete
Evans jumped out to the early lead, but contact with Jess Bousquet sent him
spinning out of contention on lap six.

Bousquet picked up the lead on the restart, but Aither was right there with
him, and he moved past on the outside on lap eight to take his turn out
front.  Aither was in command the rest of the way, leading them under the
checkers to score his second win of the year.

Jimmy Renfrew came on strong late in the race to collect runner-up honors,
with Bobby Melvin, Bousquet, Brian Grantz, Bill Ahern, Ryan Green, Evans,
and Michele Fushpanski, Frankie Eldredge rounding out the top ten.

The Small Block Supers had the night off, with the first round of the
Bot-L-Gas, RF Logic Triple Crown Series for the Pro-4 Modifieds added to the
program in their place.  Brian Vincent grabbed the early lead, but Cory
Cleary quickly hunted him down and took over the top spot.

"Stormin' Norman" Wrenn started deep in the field, but he caught Cleary with
the laps winding down, and he moved to the lead with the white flag in the
air.  Wrenn took the checkers at the head of the field, with Cleary,
Vincent, Jeff Zuidema, and Stan Mertz the rest of the top five.

Veteran Bobby Glass grabbed the lead when the planet Aid Hobby Stocks took
the green from guest flagman John Spence, Jr., and he never looked back on
his way to the winner's circle.

Ron Washburn and Kenny Scott challenged for the lead early in the race, but
Glass was off and running from the start.  Jimmy Renfrew joined the fun late
in the race, but Glass was comfortably out front and went on to score the

Washburn collected runner-up honors, with Renfrew, Jim Shorey, Scott, Jimmy
Russell, Dennis Dumas, Chris Titcomb, Todd Bregy, and Chris Kingsley the
rest of the top ten.  Bregy topped the Hobby Stock "Dash for Cash".

Aaron Day outran polesitter James Fitzgerald to grab the early lead in the
David's Race Cars and Components Roadrunner feature event, but Anthony
Nadeau moved past Day to take over the point on lap three.

It was a done deal from there, as Nadeau went the distance to score his
first win of the year.  Steve Nichols settled for second, with Niko Manyati,
Jim Piaseczny, Loren Smith, Cris King, Shaun Waites, Jr., Day, Chris
Harding, and Justin King the rest of the top ten.

Kevin Emery made it three winners in three races for the Ironmen, outrunning
Warren Harvey, Tom Harton, Crystal Brown, and Kale Billings to pick up the