St-Eustache, QC – 2008 ACT Tour Champion Patrick Laperle won the St-Eustache 100 and becomes the first Canadian competitor to qualify for the ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Laperle battled with Donald Theetge for the second half of the race after Daniel Descoste led the first 44 laps. Descoste’s run near the front ended with a seven car pile-up on the backstretch. Also having a strong run was Brandon Watson who started ninth.

Laperle and Theetge rubbed fenders for the final 56 laps of the race as they battled for the lead. The race was slowed by 9 cautions with the final coming on lap 64. The unofficial top five was Patrick Laperle, Donald Theetge, Brandon Watson, Pete Vanderwyst and Martin Lacombe. 

Laperle becomes the fourth qualifier for the ACT Invitational. He joins Brad Leighton winner at Lee USA Speedway, Eric Williams winner at Thunder Road and Scott Payea last week’s winner at Airborne Speedway.

The ACT Tour is also running today at Oxford Plains Speedway. They will be in action again next weekend at Thunder Road International Speedbowl for the Mekkelsen RV Memorial Day 150.