St-Croix, QC – Milton, Vermont’s Brent Dragon dominates the Series ACT Castrol Riverside 100 stock car race at Riverside Speedway in St-Croix, QC. Dragon made the trek up north after finding out the Nutmeg State make-up scheduled at Waterford Speedbowl was cancelled. After taking the initial green in the 12th position, Dragon worked his way through the field to take the lead from Daniel Descoste on lap 23. Donald Theetge and Sylvain Lacombe both pressured Dragon late in the race but to no avail.

Patrick Hamel came from the ninth starting position to finish in the runner-up position followed by Martin Lacombe, Sylvain Lacombe and Eric St-Gelais rounding out the top five. Trampas Demers finished sixth and was chased to the line by Jean-François Déry, Patrick Laperle, Donald Theetge and Pier-Luc Ouellette rounding out the top ten.

Dragon is the tenth driver to qualify for the American-Canadian Tour Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on September 19th. Five have qualified by winning Series ACT Castrol events and five have qualified by winning ACT Tour events.                                                                                                                                        
The race was slowed by nine cautions, one caused by a brief rain shower, and 17 cars finished on the lead lap. The Series ACT Castrol have next weekend off and will be back at Autodrome Montmagny on July 4th. Dragon will be at White Mountain Motorsports Park next weekend with the ACT Tour on July 27th.
Unofficial Riverside 100 Results
Pos         Car #      Driver
1              55VT      Brent Dragon
2              51PQ     Patrick Hamel
3              03           Martin Lacombe
4              3              Sylvain Lacombe
5              42           Eric St-Gelais
6              85           Trampas Demers
7              21QC     Jean-François Déry
8              91           Patrick Laperle
9              80           Donald Theetge
10           8QC        Pier-Luc Ouellete
11           27           Alexandre Gingras
12           48QC     Karl Allard
13           11PQ     Claude Leclerc
14           28QC     Dany Ouellet
15           97PQ     Jacques Poulin
16           40QC     David Michaud
17           5QC        Patrick Cliche
18           17ON     Justin Holtom
19           92           Jonathan Desbiens
20           30           Stéphane Durand
21           31           Spencer MacPherson
22           2              Daniel Descoste
23           10QC     Stéphane Descoste
24           9PQ        Yvon Bédard
25           12QC     Etienne Lemay
26           99           Derek White
27           79           Michael Lavoie
28           20PQ     Eric LeHoux
29           15QC     Kevin Roberge
30           67           Christopher Bedard
31           26QC     Valerie Chiasson