The forecasted bad weather held off for a very exciting NEMST race at Speedway 95, with Justin Trombley taking the win at the track he used to race weekly. Trombley and Cayer both won their heat races but had to start in the back with the tour’s handicapping system. Seventeen cars showed up to race with only 14 taking the green flag in the feature event.

Pole sitter Jason Dorr broke out to the early lead but was slowed on lap 8 with a spin from the 62 machine of Cameron Creamer. Jeff Prindall was right on Dorr’s bumper since the green flag flew. On the restart it was Prindall flexing some muscle on the outside with his Volkswagen taking over the top spot on lap 16. On lap 20 however eventual winner Justin Trombley overtook Prindall on the outside in a tense 4 lap long battle. Previous winner Emerson Cayer had a hard day on the flat speedway blowing a tire in one practice and having his throttle stick going into turn one in another practice catapulting his ford in the bushes off of turn 2. On lap 35 the second place car of Prindall lost his transmission and he came to a stop on the backstretch bringing out the second caution of the night. Closing the gap between the leader Trombley second place Dorr and third place Cayer. In the closing laps Cayer made a tight move on Dorr to take over second place, which he held until the checkers. Roger Ducharme of Foster, Rhode Island and David Green rounded out the top five.  Trombley also got the Lap Leader Bonus of $50 and the Mainely Motorsports TV Hard Charger Award with his 10 position gain in the feature.
The NEMST will be in action next Saturday July 4th at LEE USA Speedway in Lee, NH with a 2:00 green flag time for the last New Hampshire race of the 2009 season.
1.  (11) 34  Justin Trombley
2.  (12)  88  Emerson Cayer
3.  (1)     28  Jason Dorr
4..  (7)     43  Roger Ducharme
5.  (4)     16  David Green
6.  (13)  41  Rick Grant
7.  (8)     50  Ralph Allen
8.  (6)     18  Tim Collins
9.  (9)     77  Maurice Martel Sr.
10.(2)    7    Roy Hathorn
11.(14)  92  Tim Robinson
12.(3)    5    Jeff Prindall
13.(5)    9k  Kyle Gallant
14.(10)  62  Cameron Creamer
DNS       09  Keith Ogden
DNS       2    Greg Cummings
DNS       05  Phil Richardson