The North East Mini Stock Tour got the first ever race in at Canaan Fair Speedway in Canaan, NH. With a decent turnout for the opening event the competition was great. The field ran 2 heat race with Emerson Cayer and Justin Trombley picking up heat race wins. Thos two cars would turnout to be the race to watch all night, as the green flag flew for the feature event Justin and Emerson pulled away from the field. Ricky Porter and Bruce Jaycox both started further back in the field but had great cars on the outside and got around traffic great.

Justin just waiting to capitalize on a single mistake made by the Canaan veteran in the 88nh car. There was only 1 caution on lap 36 when the lapped car of Jason Dorr and the then 3rd place Chris McKinstry got tangled up in turn 3. From there on out Ricky Porter made a hard run for the lead with 8 laps to go but fell off significantly in the final five laps of the race. At the end of it it was Emerson Cayer on the top of the leader board at his home track with Justin Trombley in 2nd Ricky Porter crossed the line in third, but was penalized 2 laps for an illegal intake manifold in post race inspection, Bruce Jaycox got the 3rd place trophy with Tim Collins in 4th followed by roger Ducharme who made the long haul all the way from Rhode Island for the NEMST.  Emerson Cayer lead the most laps receiving the $50 bonus and Bruce Jaycox is Awarded the Mainely Motorsports TV Hard Charger Award for his impressive drive to the front.

Be Sure to come check out the NEMST at White Mountain Motorsports Park this Saturday June 13 for another great  50 lap feature event and see if Emerson Cayer can make it 2 for 2 in tour racing.

Official Results
Start in parentheses
1.  (1)    88nh Emerson Cayer
2.  (2)    34 Justin Trombley
3.  (7)    29 Bruce Jaycox
4.  (5)    84 Tim Collins
5.  (8 )   43 Roger Ducharme
6.  (4)    15 Tyler Lescord
7.  (9)    28 Jason Dorr
8.  (12)  92 Ricky Porter
9.  (13)  83 Thomas Coates Jr.
10.(3)    8   Chris McKinstry
11.(6)    41 Loren Smith
12.(10)  62 Cameron Creamer
13.(14)  9ME Brad Dwinal
14.(11)  77 Maurice Martel Sr.
DNS      17  Trevor Perreault
DNS      68  Jim Carley