Scarborough, Maine- Third generation driver Bradley Babb was victorious on Friday night at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway.  Babb secured his first win in the top NASCAR division in one of the seasons more prestigious races the Miller Lite Firecracker 50.   Other winners were Lyman McKeage in the Wildcat division and Ray Letellier in the Road Runners.  The Sport Series main event fell victim to rain that moved in following the fireworks show and that event will begin the race card this coming Saturday night.


Ron Smith geared up first to lead the opening laps of the 40 lap Pro Series race.  Smith stayed out front through mid point of the race when Bradley Babb moved to second place but was a full straight behind the leader.   The only caution flag of the race waved on lap 30 setting the stage for a Smith/Babb battle for the lead.


Babb wasted little time as he quickly disposed of Smith pulling away to a comfortable lead.  There was a heated battle going on for second place between Mike Rowe and Aaron Ricker.  With the checkered flag waving in the air, Babb was the winner with Rowe and Ricker second and third.  Bill Rodgers was fourth and Mike Maietta Jr fifth.


Lyman McKeage won a hard fought battle for supremacy in the 35 lap Wildcat feature race.  Brian Caswell led the first lap until a mechanical problem sent him to the pit area handing the lead to Bill Morris.


Morris had his hands full at the front with Steve Benincasa and then Lyman McKeage and Lewis Anderson.   Morris held on to the front until lap 26 when McKeage made the winning pass for the win.  Dan Bean won the scramble for second place with Matt Hodgdon getting third.  Richard Olin and Randy Snow were fourth and fifth.


Ray Letellier won again in the 20 lap Road Runner feature race .  It was the second win this season for Letellier.  Dave Cameron led the opening 13 laps until Letellier power played him on lap 14 taking over the top spot.  Shawn Brackett chased Letellier to the finish line for second place with Ed Connolly third.  Matt Dow and Dave Turner rounded out the top 5 place finishers.