Scarborough, ME – Five-time American Canadian Tour Champion Brian Hoar of Williston, VT notched career win number 24 in the Beech Ridge 150 at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway. Hoar started in the ninth position and moved into the lead on lap 37 by passing local favorite Aarron Ricker. Hoar then appeared to have the race in hand as he was chased through lap traffic by Randy Potter during an 80 lap green flag run.

After a couple of late cautions Eric Williams moved up into second place and challenged Hoar for the win right down to the end. Williams would come home second followed by Cris Michaud while Potter held on for fourth and Maine native Ricky Rolfe finished fifth. Coming home sixth was Jay Laquerre followed by Brent Dragon, John Donahue, Scott Payea, and Nick Brown rounding out the top ten.
Hoar becomes the 13th driver to qualify for the ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, September 19th. He joins Brad Leighton, Williams, Scott Payea, Joey Polewarczyk Jr., Patrick Laperle, Dave Pembroke, Jean-François Déry, Donald Theetge, Sean Kennedy, Brent Dragon, John Donahue and Oxford 250 winner Eddie MacDonald.
The Beech Ridge 150 took just over one hour and fifteen minutes to complete and was slowed by only seven cautions. One caution was for a malfunction with the track lighting, which left the front stretch completely dark on lap 28. Everyone made it through the black out safely.
This Friday, July 31st the American Canadian Tour will be back in action at Twin State Speedway in Claremont, NH. Twin State is one of the five ACT sanctioned events during a four day period this week. It all begins this Thursday, July 30th when special guest Richard Petty visits Thunder Road International Speedbowl for a regular weekly event. Friday sees the ACT Tour at Twin State, while Saturday, August 1st has the Série ACT Castrol at Autodrome Montmagny and the Tiger Sportsmen Tri-State Series travels to Canaan Fair Speedway for their second event of the 2009 season. The busy weekend is then capped off with the 25th Annual M&M Beverage Enduro on Sunday, August 2nd.
For more information visit or contact
Unofficial Beech Ridge 150 Results
Pos         Car #      Driver
1              37           Brian Hoar
2              7vt          Eric Williams
3              6              Cris Michaud
4              02nh      Randy Potter
5              51me     Ricky Rolfe
6              50           Jay Laquerre
7              55vt       Brent Dragon
8              26vt       John Donahue
9              89           Scott Payea
10           12           Nick Brown
11           97nh      Joey Polewarczyk, Jr.
12           88           Nicholas Sweet
13           22           Aarron Ricker
14           10nh      Mike Rowe
15           55nh      Brad Leighton
16           0              #Miles Chipman
17           60nh      Bobby Babb
18           7me       Glen Luce
19           40vt       Eric Chase
20           73me     #Joey Doiron
21           00           Bryan Kruczek
22           9vt          Chip Grenier
23           15vt       Joey Laquerre
24           28vt       Dwayne Lanphear
25           27           Jason Larrabee
26           41           Pete Potvin, III
27           26me     Corey Morgan
28           38vt       Tyler Cahoon
29           87           Larry Gelinas
30           85           Travis Stearns
31           71           Bobby Dragon
32           77nh      Mark Hayward
33           18           Jamie Fisher
34           25           Shawn Knight