Barre, VT- Cris Michaud of Northfield, VT captured the first ever victory for a Ford Crate Engine in American Canadian Tour history at Thunder Road International Speedbowl on Casella Waste Management Night. Michaud drives the lone Ford engine in ACT competition since its inception this season. Countless hours of testing and tuning by Michaud and his crew have made the Ford Crate Engine competitive both at Thunder Road and on various tracks visited by the ACT Tour.

Michaud got by Doug Murphy with five laps remaining in the 50 lap main event. Murphy would hold on to second and his second straight podium finish. Reno Gervais worked his way from the seventh starting position to finish third followed by Trampas Demers and Jerry Lesage rounding out the top five. Phil Scott came all the way from 15th to finish sixth, Nick Sweet seventh, Jamie Fisher eighth, Joey Becker ninth and Dave Pembroke took tenth.

The NAPA Tiger Sportsmen Casella Waste Management Feature saw a three car breakaway for the win. Eric Badore of Milton won his second feature event of the 2009 season and his NAPA Tiger Sportsmen career. Badore held off runner-up finisher Ray Stearns and third place Shawn Fleury as they broke away from the rest of the field. Pete Ainsworth and Brian Delphia finished fourth and fifth respectively while David Finck, Ricky Roberts, Neal Foster, Mike Billado and Joey Laquerre filled the sixth through tenth positions.

Tucker Williams of Hyde Park, VT captured his third Allen Lumber Street Stock Feature win of his rookie career in the Casella Waste Management feature. Jason Allen inherited the second place after Jeff Martin had issues in the tech line due to too much left side weight. That also allowed Martin Ingram to move into third followed by Troy Gray and William Hennequin finishing in the top five. Sixth through tenth was Greg Adams, David Allen, Scott Weston, Mike Martin and Tim Campbell.

 Northfield’s John Prentice took home the Power Shift Junkyard Warriors Monza style feature. The first eight laps the Warriors drove in reverse before turning around for the final 25 laps. Prentice was given the win for finishing third in both segments. Kevin Streeter came home second after losing the tie-breaker to Prentice. Apparent third place finisher Mark LaFleche was disqualified in the tech line for too much camber, handing third place to Ken Christman. Kevin Wheatley and Kevin Dodge rounded out the top five.

Next Thursday, July 30th is WDEV/Calkins Night with special guest Richard Petty. “The King” will be on hand for a Meet and Greet session for fans from 5:45 to 6:30. Petty will also be the Grand Marshall for the annual Porta-Potty Grand Prix. This year’s contestants are Jean-Paul Cyr representing the Late Model division, James Hebert for the NAPA Tiger Sportsman, Gary Mullen in the Allen Lumber Street Stocks and Donnie Yates from the Power Shift Junkyard Warriors. Also next week is the $5,000 to win M&M Beverage Enduro on Sunday, August 2nd.

Unofficial Late Model Feature Results – 1. Cris Michaud (6) Northfield, VT, 2. Doug Murphy (4) Tunbridge, VT, 3. Reno Gervais (12vt) Island Pond, VT, 4. Trampas Demers (85) South Burlington, VT, 5. Jerry Lesage (74) Winooski, VT, 6. Phil Scott (14) Montpelier, VT, 7. Nicholas Sweet (88) Barre, VT, 8. Jamie Fisher (18) Shelburne, VT, 9. Joe Becker (16) Jeffersonville, VT, 10. Dave Pembroke (44) Montpelier, VT, 11. Craig Bushey (05) Cambridge, VT, 12. Mike Bailey (00) Barre, VT, 13. Jean-Paul Cyr (11vt) Milton, VT, 14. Brooks Clark (68) Fayston, VT, 15. Eric Chase (40vt) Milton, VT, 16. Matt White (42vt) Northfield, VT, 17. John Donahue (26vt) Graniteville, VT, 18. Dylan Smith (34) Randolph, VT, 19. Grant Folsom (81) Waitsfield, VT, 20. Rich Lowrey (8vt) Charlotte, VT, 21. David Whitcomb (25) Essex Jct., VT, 22. Kyle Caron (22) Colchester, VT, 23. Steve Fisher (24) Shelburne, VT, 24. Tony Andrews (1) Northfield, VT.


Unofficial NAPA Tiger Sportsmen Feature Results – 1. Eric Badore (04) Milton, VT, 2. Ray Stearns (89) E. Corinth, VT, 3. Shawn Fleury (31) Middlesex, VT, 4. Pete Ainsworth Jr. (80) Middlesex, VT, 5. Brian Delphia (55) Waterbury, VT, 6. David Finck (37) Barre, VT, 7. Ricky Roberts (9) Washington, VT, 8. #Neal Foster (19) Waterbury, VT, 9. #Mike Billado (8) Essex, VT, 10. Joey Laquerre (15) E. Montpelier, VT, 11. Joe Steffen (00) Essex Jct., VT, 12. Jeff French (06) Northfield, VT, 13. Joey Roberts (50) Georgia, VT, 14. Mike Ziter (26) Williamstown, VT, 15. Cody Blake (99) Barre, VT, 16. Bobby Therrien (4) Hinesburg, VT, 17. Matt Potter (23) Marshfield, VT, 18. Kris Grout (49) Waterbury, VT, 19. Mark Barnier (0) Essex Jct., VT, 20. Joel Hodgdon (36) Craftsbury, VT, 21. Lance Allen (18) Barre, VT, 22. Tony Rossi (90) Barre, VT, 23. Brendan Moodie (94) Wolcott, VT, 24. James Hebert (58) Williamstown, VT, 25. Derrick O'Donnell (68) Bradford, VT, 26. Tom Therrien (48) Hinesburg, VT, 27. Richard LaFond (84) Colchester, VT, 28. John Drinkwine (98) Barre, VT.


Unofficial Allen Lumber Street Stock Feature Results – 1. #Tucker Williams (99) Hyde Park, VT, 2. Jason Allen (88) Northfield, VT, 3. Martin Ingram (7) Essex Jct., VT, 4. Troy Gray (00) Fairlee, VT, 5. William Hennequin (47) Morrisville, VT, 6. Greg Adams Jr. (38) Hardwick, VT, 7. David Allen (11) North Troy, VT, 8. Scott Weston (04) Berlin, VT, 9. Mike Martin (01) Craftbury Comn,VT, 10. Timmy Campbell (34) W. Topsham, VT.


Unofficial Power Shift Junkyard Warriors Feature Results – 1. John Prentice (87) Northfield, VT, 2. Kevin Streeter (61) Waitsfield, VT, 3. Ken Christman (4) Cabot, VT, 4. Kevin Wheatley (31) Williamstown, VT, 5. Kevin Dodge (8) Barre, VT, 6. Troy Kingsbury (7) Waitsfield, VT, 7. Alex Whitcomb (78) Montpelier, VT, 8. Lance Donald (52) Williamstown, VT, 9. Donny Yates (05) N. Montpelier, VT, 10. Keith Fortier (35) Hinesburg, VT.