Naples, ME 7/4/09- In front of a packed house at Greenville-Pickens Speedway, in what may have been the best ever race since the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) South came to life in 2006, Jay Fogleman scored his second series win of 2009. Fogleman won the Firecracker 125 after three attempts at a green-white-checker finish. Second was Brian Ickler driving for Kyle Busch Motorsports followed by a season’s best third place for Alex Fleming. Series point leader Ben Rowe pulled an old Super Late Model out of his dad Mike’s barn and drove it to a fourth place finish. Fast timer Ryan Blaney rounded out the top five.

While it was the veteran Fogleman who got the win, it was a group of youngsters who stole the show. Ryan Blaney was the quickest in the day’s qualifying session and backed his speed up during the 125 lap race, leading on several different occasions and battling Brian Ickler who led the most laps. However, it was a pair of drivers that started in the back of the pack that had the fans on their feet. Corey Williams and Trey Mitchell made it up to the second and third positions before contact between the two brought out the yellow flag with just two laps remaining setting up the first green-white-checker restart.
Race leader Jeff Fultz  began smoking under the yellow and then on the ensuing restart the motor on the #67 machine let go, stacking up the field in turn one and bringing the caution out once again. From then on it was smooth sailing for race winner Fogleman as he was able to clear Ickler putting his ResCare HomeCare Ford Fusion in victory lane.
For more information including schedules, standings, and results for all PASS sanctioned touring series visit their home on the web at  or  .For marketing or media questions contact Norm Desjardins at 603-539-3368 or for technical information contact Scott Reed at 207-625-3230.  
  Unofficial Finish – PASS South super late model Firecracker 125 – Greenville-Pickens Speedway Greenville SC – 7/9/2009 (with position, car number, driver)
1  4S Jay Fogleman  2 151 Brian Ickler  3 05 Alex Fleming  4 4N Ben Rowe  5 10 Ryan Blaney  6 47M Trey Mitchell  7 91 Heath Hindman  8 83 Jeff Choquette  9 64 Joe Winchell  10 48 John Batten 11 88 Lee Tissot  12 25 Jeff Bolen  13 93 Tayla Orleans  14 67 Jeff Fultz   15 47 Corey Williams  16 39 Dean Clattenburg 1 7 10L Johanna Long 18  14 Clete Caywood    19 26 Preston Peltier  20 42 Time Pinion  21 62 Mark Gibson 22 98 Justin Wakefield  23 09 Randy Gentry  24 51 Bryce Walker  25 8 Cassius Clark 26 5 Spencer Wauters  27 32 Randy Porter  28 5N JR Norris