BARRE, VT – For the second time this week at Thunder Road International Speedbowl a Late Model competitor has scored his first career victory. Grant Folsom of Waitsfield, VT captured his first win during the “Nation’s Site of Excitement” Charter Communications stock car event on Thursday, July 9th. Folsom joins last Sunday’s winner Reno Gervais as first-time winners this week.

Folsom fought past Brooks Clark to take the lead and then held off Mike “Beatle” Bailey and eventual runner-up finisher Phil Scott to claim the win. Jean-Paul Cyr would come home third followed by Bailey, and Dave Pembroke to round out the top ten. Gervais finished sixth, Rich Lowrey seventh, Clark eighth, Craig Bushey ninth and Tony Andrews took tenth.
Milton’s Eric Badore continued the night of firsts with his first career NAPA Tiger Sportsman feature win. Badore started on the outside pole and held off Jeff French to seal the victory. French came home second, chased to the line by Cody Blake, Ray Stearns and Mark Barnier to complete the top five. Finishing out the top ten was Scott Coburn, Joel Hodgdon, David Finck, Brendan Moodie and James Hebert.

Rookie driver Tucker Williams of Hyde Park, VT took his second Allen Lumber Street Stock feature win of the 2009 season on Charter Communications Night. Williams had the field covered as Michael MacAskill took second followed by Gary Mullen, Jason Corliss, and Tommy Smith to complete the top five. Ron Gabaree, Bunker Hodgdon, David Whitcomb, Michael Moore and Tim Campbell filled the sixth through tenth positions respectively.

Another first time winner capped off Charter Communications Night as Cabot’s Ken Christman took home the Power Shift Junkyard Warriors feature win. Alex Whitcomb came home second, Troy Kingsbury third, Kevin Streeter fourth and Mark LaFleche fifth.

Next week at Thunder Road International Speedbowl is Times Argus Midseason Championship Night with double points on the line for all four divisions. Post time is 6:30 pm. The Tiger Sportsman will take their act on the road this Saturday, July 11 when they visit Airborne Speedway in Plattsburgh, NY for the first event of the Tiger Sportsman Tri-State Series.

Unofficial Charter Communications Night Results
Unofficial Late Model Feature Results – 1. Grant Folsom (81) Waitsfield, VT, 2. Phil Scott (14) Montpelier, VT, 3. Jean-Paul Cyr (11VT) Milton, VT, 4. Mike Bailey (00) Barre, VT, 5. Dave Pembroke (44) Montpelier, VT, 6. Reno Gervais (12VT) Island Pond, VT, 7. Rich Lowrey (8VT) Charlotte, VT, 8. Brooks Clark (68) Fayston, VT, 9. Craig Bushey (05) Cambridge, VT, 10. Tony Andrews (1) Northfield, VT, 11. John Donahue (26VT) Graniteville, VT, 12. Matt White (42VT) Northfield, VT, 13. Nicholas Sweet (88) Barre, VT, 14. Trampas Demers (85) South Burlington, VT, 15. Eric Chase (40VT) Milton, VT, 16. David Whitcomb (25) Essex Jct., VT, 17. Dylan Smith (34) Randolph, VT, 18. Doug Murphy (4) Tunbridge, VT, 19. Jamie Fisher (18) Shelburne, VT, 20. Cal Poulin (87) Braintree, VT, 21. Joe Becker (16) Jeffersonville, VT, 22. Jerry Lesage (74) Winooski, VT, 23. Chris Chambers (20VT) Brookfield, VT, 24. Cris Michaud (6) Northfield, VT, 25. Dave Paya (72VT) N. Clarendon, VT, 26. Steve Fisher (24) Shelburne, VT, 27. Dwayne Lanphear (28VT) Morrisville, VT.
Unofficial NAPA Tiger Sportsman Feature Results – 1. Eric Badore (04) Milton, VT, 2. Jeff French (06) Northfield, VT, 3. Cody Blake (99) Barre, VT, 4. Ray Stearns (89) E. Corinth, VT, 5. Mark Barnier (0) Essex Jct., VT, 6. Scott Coburn (1) Barre, VT, 7. Joel Hodgdon (36) Craftsbury, VT, 8. David Finck (37) Barre, VT, 9. Brendan Moodie (94) Wolcott, VT, 10. James Hebert (58) Williamstown, VT, 11. Pete Ainsworth Jr. (80) Middlesex, VT, 12. Mike Ziter (26) Williamstown, VT, 13. Tom Therrien (48) Hinesburg, VT, 14. Tony Rossi (90) Barre, VT, 15. Derrick O'Donnell (68) Bradford, VT, 16. Joey Roberts (50) Georgia, VT, 17. Josh Demers (10) Middlesex, VT, 18. George May (16) Barre, VT, 19. Joey Laquerre (15) E. Montpelier, VT, 20. Shawn Fleury (31) Middlesex, VT, 21. Matt Potter (23) Marshfield, VT, 22. Ricky Roberts (9) Washington, VT, 23. Sean McCarthy (86) Williamstown, VT, 24. Lance Allen (18) Barre, VT, 25. Josh Lovely (54) Barre, VT, 26. Brian Delphia (55) Waterbury, VT, 27. Kris Grout (49) Waterbury, VT, 28. Joe Steffen (00) Essex Jct., VT.
Unofficial Allen Lumber Street Stock Feature Top Ten – 1. #Tucker Williams (99) Hyde Park, VT, 2. Michael MacAskill (3) Williamstown, VT, 3. Gary Mullen (29) Tunbridge, VT, 4. Jason Corliss (61) Danville, VT, 5. Tommy Smith (50) Williamstown, VT, 6. Ron Gabaree (9) Barre, VT, 7. Bunker Hodgdon (83) Hardwick, VT, 8. Dave Whitcomb (77) Elmore, VT, 9. Michael Moore (06) East Haven, VT, 10. Timmy Campbell (34) W. Topsham, VT.
Unofficial Power Shift Junkyard Warriors Feature Top Ten – 1. Ken Christman (4) Cabot, VT, 2. Alex Whitcomb (78) Montpelier, VT, 3. Troy Kingsbury (7) Waitsfield, VT, 4. Kevin Streeter (61) Waitsfield, VT, 5. Mark LaFleche (63) Williamstown, VT, 6. Kevin Dodge (8) Barre, VT, 7. Lance Donald (52) Williamstown, VT, 8. Thomas Elwood (88) Morrisville, VT, 9. John Prentice (87), 10. Donny Yates (05) N. Montpelier, VT.