Montmagny, QC – Patrick Laperle of St-Denis-sur-Richelieu, QC captured his second win of the 2009 Série ACT Castrol season at the Montmagny 250 in Montmagny, QC. Laperle took the green in the 14th starting position and quickly moved to the front of the field. After taking the lead on lap 27 Laperle clearly had the car to beat. Laperle held the lead until Karl Allard took over on lap 114 after pitting for fresh tires

Allard then lead until after Laperle pitted for the new tires. At that point is was clear that Laperle had the dominant car. Laperle then took the lead again on lap 169 and lead the rest of the way. Allard would hang on for second and current point leader Donald Theetge finished third. Patrick Hamel and Justin Holtom were the only other two cars on the lead lap and finished fourth and fifth. Patrick Cliche, Jean-François Déry, Jonathan Desbiens, Claude Leclerc and Jacques Poulin completed the top ten.
Twenty-four cars were in attendance and they all took the initial green flag. Fourteen cars completed the race after 12 cautions.

Laperle won the opening race of the Série ACT Castrol 2009 season at St-Eustache, so he is already qualified for the ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Therefore opening up a spot for another  provisional.

The Série ACT Castrol will be back in action next Saturday, August 8th at Autodrome Chaudiére.
Unofficial Montmagny 250 Results
Pos         Start Pos              Car #      Driver
1              14           91           Patrick Laperle
2              11           48QC     Karl Allard
3              15           80           Donald Theetge
4              12           51PQ     Patrick Hamel
5              3              17ON     Justin Holtom
6              9              5QC        Patrick Cliche
7              24           21QC     Jean-François Déry
8              16           92           Jonathan Desbiens
9              6              11PQ     Claude Leclerc
10           20           97PQ     Jacques Poulin
11           1              10QC     Stéphane Descoste
12           8              85           Trampas Demers
13           18           27           Alexandre Gingras
14           21           40QC     David Michaud
15           13           19           Brandon Watson
16           5              99           Derek White
17           17           42           Eric St-Gelais
18           7              28QC     Dany Ouellet
19           4              30           Stéphane Durand
20           19           2              Daniel Descoste
21           2              15QC     Kevin Roberge
22           10           9PQ        Yvon Bédard
23           23           26QC     Valerie Chiasson
24           22           12QC     Etienne Lemay