Scarborough,Maine- Mike Rowe extended his NASCAR Whelan All American Series point lead with another victory on Saturday night in the Pro Series division at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway.  Justin Cusack dominated the Sport Series division as did Matt Gain in the Wildcat main event.  Shawn Brackett joined them in victory lane as winner of the Road Runner feature race.


The 40 lap Pro Series race saw Jay Sands jump into the lead with T.J. Brackett and Bub Bilodeau close behind.  Bilodeau took to the outside groove at lap 5 and moved to second place, his charge was just beginning.  Bilodeau moved to the lead on lap 6 and pulled away from the field by a full straightaway length.   Mike Rowe sliced his way to second place at lap 14 but Bilodeau was barely visible as he was way in front. 


Rowe went with full throttle lap after lap until he arrived on Bilodeau’s rear bumper just 6 laps after getting to second place.   Rowe went to the outside on Bilodeau on lap 25 and took the lead but the caution flag would wave on lap 27 setting up a Rowe-Bilodeau match up.   Bilodeau actually got the jump on the green flag and again Rowe had to work his way back around Bilodeau which he was able to do on lap 32 leading to the finish.  Bilodeau was second followed by Mike Maietta Jr, T.J. Brackett and Aaron Ricker.


Frank Wear led the opening laps of the Sport Series main event rather easily until a caution flag spoiled his run at lap 13.  Wear went to work trying to hold off Justin Cusack on the restart but Cusack was able to power his way into the lead and promptly checked out on the field for his third win of the season.  Craig Smith finished second with Scott Dorr third.  Wear and Sally Gherardi filled the fourth and fifth positions at the finish.


Matt Gain had been knocking on the door to victory lane several times this season only to be denied for various reasons.  On Saturday night Gain kicked open the door and claimed his first career Wildcat checkered flag.  Gain took the lead on lap 2 from Paul Lund and never looked back winning by a very comfortable margin over Andy Ayers in second place.  Alby Ovitt posted another strong run with third place and Mike Ramsey was fourth.  Darin Kilton took the fifth place money.


Shawn Brackett made a 3 wide pass for the lead on lap 7 and then held off Ray Letellier for the Road Runner feature win.  Finishing third was Taylor Lampron with her best finish this season and Matt Dow was fourth.  Don Dinsmore took home a solid fifth place trophy.