Naples, ME 8/24/09- Saturday August 29th the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) South super late models make their third and final trip to the “Birthplace of the NASCAR Stars,” Hickory(NC) Motor Speedway.  So far this season, two different drivers have scored wins at the 3/8th mile bullring. First being Ben Rowe who claimed his first Easter Bunny 150 win in March and then on July 5th Justin Wakefield finally broke his string of bad luck to score his first win of the ’09 season. With several new names expected to be in attendance, this year’s version of the Over the Mountain 150 may be the best one yet.

One driver who will be showing up for nothing less than the winner’s trophy will be Riverview, Florida driver Perry Brown who will be making his 2009 series debut. Brown collected his one and only series win at the Watermelon Capital Speedway on his way to a third place finish in the 2008 final championship points standings. Other expected entries include Michael Pope and Alex Yontz who really turned heads in his first ever super late model start at Orange County Speedway on August 8th. Possibly the most anticipated entry will be that of Andy Loden, who has won the last three NASCAR late model stock car championships at the track, proving he knows his way around the place. However; super late models are a new venture for the Stanley, North Carolina based race team as he and his team are coming off  of a fourteenth place finish in their first ever super late model start at Five Flags Speedway’s Blizzard series event on August 7th.
Championship leader Ben Rowe can now hopefully turn his focus more on his return to victory lane as he has built a comfortable but not insurmountable fifty-two point lead over second place man Ryan Blaney during the summer months of racing. With just four races before the ’09 season comes to a close, it leaves little time for sixteen year old Ryan Blaney to pick up his first career win. Blaney has been a factor each and every race yet trouble has hit his High Point, North Carolina based race team time and time again. Heath Hindman, who has been a staple in the series since 2007, has come on as of late notching a pair of top fives in the last two races. This recent success mixed with returning to the track where he scored his one and only PASS South series win in 2007 is more than enough motivation for the hard charging Hindman to do it again this year.
Preston Peltier, Jay Fogleman, Mark Gibson, Ryan Moore and a whole pack of the fastest cars and stars in the southeast will be looking to notch a Pro All Stars Series win at the famed Hickory oval.
The super late models won’t be the only PASS sanctioned series in action as the PASS Late Model Trucks will make their third start of the year at the famed track. While the first year series is still growing with each event, this has not taken away from the fact that the quality of racing hasn’t been anything less than stellar. Grant Davidson, who is the championship points leader and four time feature winner, as well as Jody Measamer have each scored wins at Hickory this season.      
Tickets still remain for the Over the Mountain 150 at the Hickory Motor Speedway including a great two for one general admission ticket deal. For more information contact the track directly at or call 828-464-3655.       
PASS time trials roll out at 3:00 PM and the racing action gets the green at 6:15 PM. All the drivers will meet and greet their fans on the front stretch at 7:30 PM, and the PASS South Over the Mountain 150 is scheduled for an 8:15 (approx) start.