Barre, VT – Charlotte’s Rich Lowrey scored his sixth career feature Late Model win on NAPA Night at Thunder Road International Speedbowl. Lowrey started in the sixth position and took over the lead from Eric Chase after a lap 28 restart. The “Hurricane” Jamie Fisher raced through the field from his ninth position to battle Lowrey, but came up short. Jean-Paul Cyr came from fifteenth to third and unofficial retakes the lead in the championship point’s battle. Eric Chase came home fourth followed by Phil Scott who unofficially retains third place in the point standings. Brooks Clark finished sixth followed by Cris Michaud, John Donahue, Nick Sweet and Craig Bushey rounding out the top ten.

Mark Barnier of Essex Junction captured the feature win in the NAPA Tiger Sportsmen. Barnier led wire to wire from his pole starting position and pulled within three wins of all-time Tiger win leader Joey Laquerre. Eric Badore took second position followed by Joel Hodgdon, Tom Therrien and Ricky Roberts to complete the top five. Tony Rossi, Scott Coburn, Jeff Bousquet, David Finck, and Pete Ainsworth completed the top ten.

Ron Gabaree of Barre won his second career Allen Lumber Street Stock feature. Gabaree started on the pole and held of rookie Danny Doyle for the win. Doyle finished second, Scott Weston third, Greg Adams fourth and Tim Campbell took fifth. Jason Corliss, Mike Martin, Michael MacAskill, Jamie Davis and Gary Bashaw filled the sixth through tenth positions.

Kevin Streeter of Waitsfield took home his fifth feature win in nine starts in the Power Shift Junkyard Warriors. Streeter held off point leader Donnie Yates who finished second followed by Alex Whitcomb, John Prentice and Ken Christman to complete the top five. Justin Town, Keith Fortier, Lance Donald, Kevin Dodge and Bryan Nykiel filled out the sixth through tenth positions respectively.

This Sunday, August 9 is the rescheduled 25th Annual M&M Beverage Enduro with the Allen Lumber Street Stock and Power Shift Junkyard Warrior Specials. The Street Stocks will run 50 laps, and the Warriors will run a two segment Monza style event with the first segment being a last man standing event. Entries for the $5000 to win 250 lap endure will continue to be accepted on the day of the event up until 5 pm.

Next week the 50th Anniversary Season at the “Nation’s Site of Excitement” will continue with a double header. Thursday, August 13 will be Vermont ACE Hardware Night featuring the third and final 100 lap event on the Tiger Sportsmen Tri-State Series. The Late Models, Allen Lumber Street Stocks and Power Shift Junkyard Warriors will run regular events. The doubleheader continues on Friday, August 14th with the rescheduled Pepsi Night. All four divisions will be running and after the evenings events there will be a 50’s and 60’s costume contest hoola hoop contest and sock hop. Post time will be 6 pm with the sock hop immediately following.

Late Model Unofficial Feature Results – 1. Rich Lowrey (8vt) Charlotte, VT, 2. Jamie Fisher (18) Shelburne, VT, 3. Jean-Paul Cyr (11vt) Milton, VT, 4. Eric Chase (40vt) Milton, VT, 5. Phil Scott (14) Montpelier, VT, 6. Brooks Clark (68) Fayston, VT, 7. Cris Michaud (6) Northfield, VT, 8. John Donahue (26vt) Graniteville, VT, 9. Nicholas Sweet (88) Barre, VT, 10. Craig Bushey (05) Cambridge, VT, 11. Dave Pembroke (44) Montpelier, VT, 12. Grant Folsom (81) Waitsfield, VT, 13. Tony Andrews (1) Northfield, VT, 14. Matt White (42vt) Northfield, VT, 15. Jerry Lesage (74) Winooski, VT, 16. Doug Murphy (4) Tunbridge, VT, 17. Dylan Smith (34) Randolph, VT, 18. Mike Bailey (00) Barre, VT, 19. David Whitcomb (25) Essex Jct., VT, 20, Trampas Demers (85) South Burlington, VT, 21. Reno Gervais (12vt) Island Pond, VT, 22. Steve Fisher (24) Shelburne, VT, 23. Pete Fecteau (75) Morrisville, VT, 24. Joe Becker (16) Jeffersonville, VT.

NAPA Tiger Sportsmen Unofficial Feature Results – 1. Mark Barnier (0) Essex Jct., VT, 2. Eric Badore (04) Milton, VT, 3. Joel Hodgdon (36) Craftsbury, VT, 4. Tom Therrien (48) Hinesburg, VT, 5. Ricky Roberts (9) Washington, VT, 6. Tony Rossi (90) Barre, VT, 7. Scott Coburn (1) Barre, VT, 8. Jeff Bousquet (60) Montpelier, VT, 9. David Finck (37) Barre, VT, 10. Pete Ainsworth Jr. (80) Middlesex, VT, 11. John Lambert (2) Northfield, VT, 12. Cody Blake (99) Barre, VT, 13. Bobby Therrien (4) Hinesburg, VT, 14. Brendan Moodie (94) Wolcott, VT, 15. James Hebert (58) Williamstown, VT, 16. George May (16) Barre, VT, 17. Steven Quenneville (88) Barre, VT, 18. Mike Ziter (26) Williamstown, VT, 19. Joe Steffen (00) Essex Jct., VT, 20. Josh Demers (10) Middlesex, VT, 21. Ray Stearns (89) E. Corinth, VT, 22. Joey Laquerre (15) E. Montpelier, VT, 23. Lance Allen (18) Barre, VT, 24. Tim Potter (28) Plainfield, VT, 25. Doug Crowningshield (14) Barre, VT, 26. Brian Delphia (55) Waterbury, VT, 27. Richard LaFond (84) Colchester, VT, 28. Shawn Fleury (31) Middlesex, VT.Allen Lumber Street Stocks Unofficial Feature Results – 1. Ron Gabaree (9) Barre, VT, 2. #Danny Doyle (51) Hancock, VT, 3. #Scott Weston (04) Berlin, VT, 4. Greg Adams Jr. (38) Hardwick, VT, 5. Tim Campbell (34) W. Topsham, VT, 6. Jason Corliss (61) Danville, VT, 7. Mike Martin (01) Craftbury Comn,VT, 8. Michael MacAskill (3) Williamstown, VT, 9. #Jamie Davis (43) Wolcott, VT, 10. Garry Bashaw (92) Lincoln, VT.Power Shift Junkyard Warriors Unofficial Feature Results – 1. Kevin Streeter (61) Waitsfield, VT, 2. Donny Yates (05) N. Montpelier, VT, 3. Alex Whitcomb (78) Montpelier, VT, 4. John Prentice (87) Northfield, VT, 5. Ken Christman (4) Cabot, VT, 6. Justin Town (53) E. Barre, VT, 7. Keith Fortier (35) Hinesburg, VT, 8. Lance Donald (52) Williamstown, VT, 9. Kevin Dodge (8) Barre, VT, 10. Bryan Nykiel (80) Berlin, VT.