Eric Williams Wins Fall 150 at Oxford Plains Speedway

Oxford, ME – Williston’s Brian Hoar captured his sixth career American Canadian Tour Championship with a fourth place finish in the New England Dodge Dealers Fall 150 at Oxford Plains Speedway on Sunday, October 11. Hoar’s most recent title came in 2000, after which he took several years off from ACT competition. Hoar returned for the 2009 season with a new car owner in Rick Paya. Paya has seven previous ACT championships as a car owner. Hoar earned the championship over Scott Payea who finished in the runner-up position for the second year in a row.

Hyde Park’s Eric Williams scored his second ACT Tour win of the season and first career win at Oxford Plains. Williams took the lead from John Donahue on 119 and held off Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. during several restarts in the final ten laps. Polewarczyk held on for second followed by Donahue, Hoar and Oxford regular Tim Brackett. Bradley Babb, Jay Laquerre, Scott Payea, Brent Dragon and Jamie Fisher completed the top ten.

The New England Dodge Dealers Fall 150 was completed in just over one hour and was slowed by just six cautions. Twenty-eight of the thirty-three drivers that took the green flag were running at the finish. Four different drivers led a lap.

The New England Dodge Dealers Fall 150 caps off the 2009 ACT Tour season. Hoar will be honored among others at the 2009 ACT Banquet of Champions. The date and other information will be announced at a later date.

Unofficial Results

New England Dodge Dealers Fall 150

Oxford Plains Speedway

Sunday, October 11, 2009

Pos       Car #   Driver

1          7VT      Eric Williams

2          97NH   Joey Polewarczyk, Jr.

3          26VT    John Donahue

4          37        Brian Hoar

5          68        Tim Brackett

6          60NH   Bradley Babb

7          50        Jay Laquerre

8          89        Scott Payea

9          55VT    Brent Dragon

10        18        Jamie Fisher

11        7ME     Glen Luce

12        03        Travis Adams

13        15VT    Joey Laquerre

14        2          Aaron Ricker

15        55NH   DJ Shaw

16        94        Shawn Martin

17        9VT      Chip Grenier

18        57        Austin Theriault

19        73ME   Joey Doiron

20        17        Eddie MacDonald

21        6          Tom Ricker

22        26ME   Corey Morgan

23        78NH   Quinten Welch

24        88        Nicholas Sweet

25        02NH   Randy Potter

26        71        Scott Dragon

27        25        Shawn Knight

28        51ME   Ricky Rolfe

29        41        Pete Potvin, III

30        5          Jeff White

31        38VT    Tyler Cahoon

32        10NH   Ben Rowe

33        40VT    Eric Chase