Lee, NH. (October 18, 2009) – For many years, Lee USA Speedway, Lee, NH.,
was known as "The Home of The Pro-Stocks," a popular division that produced
many successful racers that competed weekly at the Rte 125 oval and
throughout the region.

For over 15 years, Pro Stocks were the top division at Lee, until they were
dropped from the weekly program because of dwindling car counts. That opened
the door for the Late Models to headline the NASCAR sanctioned races at Lee.

Thanks to the efforts of a long time racer, the division will compete this
weekend, October, 23, 24, and 25, at the 24th annual "Oktoberfest" as part
of a special 14 division program.

30 year driver Bobby Cabral has organized a special race for the division he
has enjoyed competing in throughout his successful career. "I have stayed in
touch with a lot of the guys over the years," said Cabral, as he gears up
for this weekend's race.

He continued, "I made some calls one day recently and when I was done I had
13 cars that committed to running. I spoke to Bob Watson (track manager) and
he seemed interested. When we were able to put the thing together I made
more calls and right now we are looking at about 20 to 24 cars." The
Thompson Speedway rain out last weekend may keep a couple of drivers closer
to home.

Today the division is known as the Super Late-Models, largely because of the
regional touring group, the Pro All-Star Series.  It was the PASS tour
weekend last month at Beech Ridge Speedway in Maine that got Cabral thinking
about Lee's annual three day race card.

Drivers that have indicated they intend to support Cabral's efforts are,
2009 Canaan Speedway champion Jimmy Renfrew, and former champion Donnie
Lashua, Beech Ridge regulars, Matt Frahm, Fred Skaff, Jay Sands, Rich Eaton,
and Bill Rogers. Monadnock Speedway 2009 champion Russ Hersey, Twin State
and Monadnock front runner Mike Parks, Aric Blanchette, Kevin Bolduc, and
Geoff Rollins, former Lee champions, Wayne Helliwell Sr,  and JR Baril,,
Steve Johnson, and Wiscasset, ME, Raceway regulars Chuck and Charlie Colby
to name a few.

The Super Late Models will compete in a 50 lap feature race.  They'll be
joined by 13 other divisions including the Late Models, NEMA Midget Lites
and the season finale for the True Value Modified Racing Series. The TVMRS
championship will be decided following a 100 lap race for the open-wheel

The three day weekend will kick off Friday at 3 PM with a practice sessions,
qualifying for all divisions will take place at 2 PM Saturday, and 12 noon
will be the starting time Sunday for all divisions.