Waterbury, VT – Officials at Waterford Speedbowl have announced an agreement with the American Canadian Tour (ACT) to close the 2010 season with a Fall Doubleheader stock car 300 lap spectacle. The Late Model stars of the ACT and the ‘Bowl’ will join the southern New England SK Modified division at Waterford on the weekend of October 09/10.

The event will feature 150 lap main events for each division. The ACT Championship will be decided at the fall event, and teams from throughout the northeastern United States and Canada are expected to make the trip to the historic coastal Speedbowl. The popular SK Modified division, which has become a staple of Southern New England racing at the Speedbowl, Stafford Motor Speedway, and Thompson Speedway will assure a large field of the powerful open-wheeled stock cars.


“This is going to be a very much anticipated weekend for our race teams. We plan on having a year-end get together with fans and teams at Mohegan Sun Casino, a 150 lap race for ACT Late Models, on what is arguably one of the most competitive and fun race tracks the Tour races at, and a championship crowning to our 2010 season. This should make for a great weekend,” said Tom Curley, President of the American Canadian Tour.


The two-day event will feature Saturday practice and qualifying, and Sunday will be filled with 300 laps of championship racing for the ACT and SK Modified teams. Over $50,000.00 in posted awards will bring the best of both divisions to the “Bowl” to conclude their 2010 race seasons.


The addition of the Waterford Speedbowl event has required a change in the 2010 ACT schedule. The previously scheduled 48th annual Chittenden Milk Bowl at Thunder Road Speedbowl in Barre, VT will now become a stand alone race, and will not be an ACT 2010 point counting event.


ACT will also visit the 3/8th mile Speedbowl on August 21st for a 100 lap event.   The 2010 ACT traditional opener will take place at the Lee USA Speedway in Lee, NH on April 18th with the New Hampshire Governor’s Cup 150. The event was won in 2009 by Brad Leighton of Center Harbor, New Hampshire.