Peltier paces PASS South at Orange County

Rougemont NC (4/25) Preston Peltier used the bottom groove to work his way past Ryan Moore on lap 112 of the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) South Orange Blossom Special to claim his second consecutive PASS South super late model win of 2010. It was also Peltiers’ second consecutive PASS Orange Blossom Special victory at the Rougemont North Carolina speed plant.

Daniel Hemric made his PASS debut a successful one with a strong second after a brief stint in the lead, and fast timer Joey Gase raced home third. 2007 PASS South Champion Ryan Lawler was fourth and Andy Loden came home fifth. Moore faded to sixth at the finish followed by Ryan Blaney, Evan Jackson, Tim Nooner and early race leader Devin Jones. Moore led the most laps (24-112) before relinquishing the lead to Peltier.

Peltier is now tied with Corey Williams and Ben Rowe atop the PASS South career win column with five.

Joey Gase paced Pro Photo Productions qualifying with a lap of 13.79 seconds around the 3/8th mile banked speedway, edging TJ Reaid (13.786) in the Kyle Busch Motorsports entry for fast time. Jimmy Weller (13.796), Ryan Blaney (13.837), Peltier 13.852, Devin Jones (13.853). Andy Loden (13.865), Daniel Hemric (13.929), Ryan Moore (13.959) and Cale Gale (13.978) timed in third through tenth. Jones and Gale pulled numbers one and two to start on the front row after the top ten redraw. Thirty five cars took a shot at qualifying.

Dylan Presnell won the fifteen car Last Chance Qualifier; Trey Mitchell, Steve Legendre, Tayla Orleans, Tim Nooner and Jody Lavender earned their way into the main in positions two through sixth. Jay Fogelman, Clay Jones, John Batten, Dana White and Tim Pinion received PASS provisionals.

The Pro All Stars Series and their sponsors offered free grandstand tickets to the race and the promotion proved popular, producing the largest crowd at Orange County Speedway in recent history.. PASS will offer fans the same opportunity for the Old Glory 150 at Concord (NC) Speedway on Saturday night May 29th. The event ticket can be printed at

The PASS South super late models will be back on track Friday May 7th at the Bull Ring, Raleigh North Carolina’s .24 mile Wake County Speedway. Time trials for the Capitol City Clash are set for 6:00 PM, and the racing rolls off at 7:30 PM. All three PASS North divisions will make a second attempt at getting their 2010 season underway at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway this Saturday, May 1st at 3:00 PM.

Unofficial finish – PASS South Race #3 – Orange Blossom Special 125 – Orange County Speedway, Rougemont NC – 4/24/10 – with finishing position, (starting position), driver

1 (4) Preston Peltier 2. (3) Daniel Hemric 3. (7) Joey Gase 4. (11) Ryan Lawler 5 (5).Andy Loden
6. (6) Ryan Moore 7. (9) Ryan Blaney 8. (16) Evan Jackson 9. (25) Tim Nooner 10. (1) Devin Jones
11. (19) Heath Hindman 12. (14) John Stancill 13. (27) Jay Fogelman 14. (22) Trey Mitchell 15. (12) Alex Fleming 16. (28) John Batten 17. (10) Jimmy Weller 18. (23) Steve Legendre 19. (2) Cale Gale 20. (29) Clay Jones 21. (30) Justin Wakefield 22. (21) Dylan Presnell 23. (20) Chris Bohlman 24. (24) Tayla Orleans 25. (17) George Gorham Jr. 26. (31) Tim Pinion 27. (8) TJ Reaid 28. (26) Jody Lavender 29. (30)Dana White 30 (13) Kenzie Ruston 31. (18) Kyle Benjamin