Andy Loden took advantage of a restart on lap 80 of Saturday night’s Pro All Stars Series (PASS) South Old Glory 150 at Concord (NC) Speedway, passing Roger Lee Newton for a lead he would never give up to score his first PASS South super late model feature win. Ryan Blaney chased Loden to the checkers, with series point leader Preston Peltier third, Jimmy Weller fourth and John Stancill fifth.

Ryan Moore was fastest in Pro Photo Productions time trials with a lap of 15.726, nipping Preston Peltier (15.777) for fast time. Jimmy Weller (15.776), Justin Wakefield (15.810) Bobby Measmer (15.818) Roger Lee Newton (15.832), Brandon Ward (15.855) Loden (15.858) Blaney (15.890) and Kevin Love (15.948) timed in third through tenth in the 28 car field.

Newton snagged the number one starting spot when the top ten redraw was complete, with Moore to his outside. Loden took the green from the seventh starting spot.

Newton and Moore paced the field for the first half of the race and the pair led the field to the second half of the 150 lap feature just as they did when the first green flag fell. The field took a half way break for two tires and adjustments, and the action heated up when the green flag dropped.

Loden charged to the lead after restarting fourth behind Newton, Moore and Ryan Blaney. Blaney was the biggest threat to Loden over the final 75 laps but the three time Hickory Motor Speedway champ kept Blaney in his rear view mirror for the win.

The PASS South traveling road show moves to Ace Speedway in Altamahaw NC for their first visit to the fast 4/10 mile facility. There’s plenty of action in store at Ace with Modifieds, Extremes, Legends and Bandoleros joining the south’s fastest full fender short track stars on the schedule. As always, every restart is double file and fans will see all 150 laps run under the green flag.

For more information on Ace Speedway click on . The Pro All Stars Series is on line at .

Unofficial Results – PASS South super late model Old Glory 150 – Concord Speedway, Concord NC – 5/29/2010

1 29 Andy Loden 2 10 Ryan Blaney 3 26 Preston Peltier 4 23 Jimmy Weller 5 20 John Stancill 6 74Ryan Moore 7 4Jay Fogleman 8 02 Tim Nooner 9 91 Heath Hindman 10 35 Devin Jones11 43 Cody Humphreys 12 16 Joey Coulter 13 39 Kenzie Ruston 14 20 Steve Legendre 15 98 Justin Wakefield 16 7 Dana White 17 47 Trey Mitchell 18 11 Kevin Love 19 51 Bobby Measmer Jr 20 33 Roger Lee Newton 21 19 Chris Bohlman 22 15 Clay Jones 23 48 John Batten 24 00 Grant Davidson 25 56 Kyle Bonsignore 26 5 Spencer Wauters 27 42 Tim Pinion 28 62 Brandon Ward