Unity, Maine – Oakland’s Mike Landry, a rookie in the Late Model division at Unity Raceway, emerged triumphantly from a wild, 100-lap special event Saturday night at Maine’s Toughest Racing oval.

Montville’s Bryan Robbins topped the weekend support division card with a win in the 50-lap Wildcat main event. Other feature race winners over the busy Memorial Day Weekend at Unity Raceway included Bob Weymouth of Topsham, Nate Weston of Madison, Ben Clark of Clinton, Reggie Bickford of Oakland, Justin Moore of Madison, Shelby Kimball of Cornville, Cole Robinson of Clinton, Caleb Willette of Winslow, Joe Legere of Old Town and Daymon Dodge of Troy.

Landry played his hand conservatively in the Late Model 100-lapper, saving his tires for a charge at the end of the century grind that allowed him to outgun Ajay Picard of Palmyra on a late restart to post his first victory in the top class. Picard bounced back from a late-race spin to claim runner-up honors in front of Waldo’s Seth Raven. Freedom’s Dylan Turner ended up in fourth position, followed by Dustin Hubbard of Unity.

The Late Model race was slowed by over a dozen caution periods, and several drivers who led the event were sidelined, including Jeff Burgess, Chad Dow, David Folsom I and Hubbard. Burgess and Picard won heat races.

Robbins, making his first Unity Raceway start of the season, dominated the Wildcat 50-lapper. Andy Turbovsky battled Robbins for better than half the event before dropping back a bit, and managed to hold on to second position until the checkered flag. Chris King followed up his previous week’s feature victory with a strong third-place run. New Hampshire invader Jim Shorey ended up in fourth spot, followed by Carl McAlpine. Turbovsky and Robbins won the heat races.

Weymouth got to the front of the pack quickly and outran Evan Beaulieu to victory lane in a non-stop NELCAR Legends 30-lap race. Bobby Timmons raced from the back of the starting lineup to an impressive third-place finish. Alan Smith and Beaulieu won the Legends Cars heat races.

Weston’s win in the Super Street main event was highlighted by a battle for supremacy between the eventual winner and China’s Brad Bellows, who easily held on for runner-up honors after Weston pulled away from the pack in the late stages of the 25-lap feature. Nick Huff of Orrington claimed the third-place trophy after a spirited battle with New Hampshire invader Jim Shorey, who finished fourth. Steve Rackliff of Starks rounded out the top five. Weston also won the heat race.

Clark was flawless while working his way from the back of the pack in the Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four main event, though early race leader Bryan Lancaster gave him a good fight before yielding the top spot on the racetrack. Lancaster held on for second place under chief starter Bo Overlock’s checkered flag, with Cary Davis claiming third-place hardware. Former champion Steve Rackliff finished in fourth position, followed by rookie Mike Mason. Augusta’s Corey Walker won the heat race before finishing sixth in the main event.

Bickford led wire-to-wire in the Monster Energy Drinks Monsta Mini feature, outdueling reigning track champion Mike Wilson on a couple of restarts to seal his victory. Wilson managed to finish second, in front of Dylan Lancaster, who survived a couple of altercations to post a fine third-place finish. Tim Collins and John Fortin rounded out the top five. Bickford also aced the heat race.

Moore also won from the back of the starting grid in Aable Auto Parts Flyin’ 4 division competition. Early race leader Cody Sleeper put up the good fight but was forced to settle for runner-up honors in front of rookie Brad Bosworth.

Willett, in just his second race, prevailed in the Wicked Good Late Model division. Veteran Dick McPhail spent most of the race on the outside of the eventual winner before settling for runner-up honors. Keith Smalley finished in third position.

Legere prevailed in an entertaining Wicked Good Outlaw/Modified main event. 2009 Unityy Raceway Super Street champion Kris Watson was second under the checkered flag, with Paul Pierce claiming the third-place trophy.

Shelby Kimball was again the overall winner in the combined Waterville Oaks Ladies/Geo & Sons Teen Thunder feature race. Cole Robinson claimed the Teen class victory. Mika Wilson and Alica Goodwin were second and third in the Ladies class, while Kyle Robinson and Jayson Bosworth were Teen Thunder trophy winners.

Racing at Unity Raceway continues every Saturday beginning at 5:30 p.m. For more information please visit unityraceway.info or call (207) 453-2021.

Late Model (100 laps): 1. Mike Landry, Oakland; 2. Ajay Picard, Palmyra; 3. Seth Raven, Waldo; 4. Dylan Turner, Freedom; 5. Dustin Hubbard, Unity; Fran Moulton, Burnham; 7. Chad Dow, Fairfield; 8. Ed Drake, Vassalboro; 9. David Folsom, Skowhegan; 10. Charlie Buxton, Windham; 11. Tim Ferriera, Unity; 12. David Folsom II, Skowhegan; 13. Jeff Burgess, Fairfield; 14. Kyle Turner, Freedom.

Keystone Automotive Wildcat (50 laps): 1. Bryan Robbins, Montville; 2. Andy Turbovsky, Winslow; 3. Chris King, Burnham; 4. Jim Shorey, Kingston NH; 5. Carl McAlpine, Burnham; 6. Ed Sleeper, Vassalboro; 7. Eddie Gilblair Jr., Skowhegan; 8. Paul Shorette, Dixmont; 9. Hal Stratton, Belgrade.

NELCAR Legends: 1. Bob Weymouth, Topsham; 2. Evan Beaulieu, Durham; 3. Bobby Timmons, Windham.

Waterville Oaks Ladies: 1. Shelby Kimball, Cornville; 2. Mika Wilson, Chelsea; 3. Alica Goodwin, Clinton; 4. Chelsea Young, Winterport; 5. Amanda Batchelder, Dixmont.

Geo & Sons Teen Thunder: 1. Cole Robinson, Clinton; 2. Kyle Robinson, Clinton; 3. Jayson Bosworth, Cornville; 4. Matt Kimball, Cornville; 5. Emily McAlpine, Burnham.

Racin’ Paper Super Streets: 1. Nate Weston, Madison; 2. Brad Bellows, China Village; 3. Nick Huff, Orrington; 4. Jim Shorey, Kingston, NH; 5. Steve Rackliff, Starks; 6. Steve Moulton, Holden; 7. Kyle Gallant, Veazie; DNS: Al Libby, Brooks.

Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four: 1. Ben Clark, Clinton; 2. Bryan Lancaster, Skowhegan; 3. Carey Davis, Augusta; 4. Steve Rackliff, Starks; 5. Mike Mason, Skowhegan; 6. Corey Walker, Augusta; 7. Seth Webber, Anson; 8. Norm Cummings, Jr., Augusta.

Montser Energy Drink Monsta Mini: 1. Reggie Bickford, Oakland; 2. Mike Wilson, Chelsea; 3. Dylan Lancaster, Skowhegan; 4. Tim Collins, Farmingdale; 5. John Fortin, Vassalboro; 6. Dominic Bailey, Benton; 7. Lance Chapman, Benton; 8. Bob Grady, Augusta.

Aable Auto Parts Flyin’ 4: 1. Justin Moore, Madison; 2. Cody Sleeper, Augusta; 3. Brad Bosworth, Cornville; 4. Bruce Nickeson, Norridgewock; 5. Matt Shaw, Troy; 6. Paul Jackson, Augusta.

Wicked Good Outlaw/Modified: 1. Joe Legere, Old Town; 2. Kris Watson, Hermon; 3. Paul Pierce, Lincolnville; 4. Dennis Fish, Livermore; 5. Rosie Gerry, Lincolnville; 6. Duane Dunifer, Hermon

Wicked Good Late Model: 1 Caleb Wilette, Winslow; 2. Dick McPhail, Fairfield; 3. Keith Smalley, Warren; 4. Wally Henderson, Litchfield; 5. Norris Wilette, Winslow; 6. Kevin waterhouse, West Paris.

Enduro (top three of 16): 1. Daymon Dodge, Troy; 2. Nick Seekins, 3. Ken Pelotte.