Waterbury, VT – The American Canadian Tour (ACT) announced today that the Patrick Laperle team has received a fine for a post-race incident in victory lane following the 150-lap event held at the Autodrome Chaudiere in Vallee Jonction, QC this past Saturday, June 12.

The disciplinary penalty resulted after Laperle, from Montreal, and Donald Theetge, from Quebec City, staged a furious battle for the win in the event which was postponed from the previous night due to an electrical black out. This necessitated running the race on Saturday at noon.

As a result of the constant battle between Theetge and Laperle during the final laps of the event, Karl Allard from Ste. Felicien, QC was able to take advantage of the intense battle. Allard made a three-wide pass underneath the pair as they banged and beat each other down the narrow front stretch at the ¼ mile bullring. Allard went on to win, with Theetge finishing in second. Laperle finished third.

After a verbal confrontation when Laperle exited his car and approached Theetge, an incident occurred between one of the Laperle crew members and Theetge, as Theetge was heading to the podium. Under the ACT disciplinary rules and procedures the driver is responsible for his crew. The Laperle team has been assessed a fine of $500.00.

Because of the behavior of both crews in victory lane, the Laperle and Theetge teams have both been placed on probation for the remainder of the 2010 season. They have been informed that any disciplinary issues during the remainder of the race season will result in immediate suspension and other penalties.

Laperle retains a strong point lead on the ACT Serie Castrol EDGE heading to the new Riverside Speedway at Ste. Croix, QC this Saturday night. The very fast and newly paved 5/8th mile facility has undergone a major renovation this Spring. Post time is 5:00pm.

Autodrome Chaudiere – Saturday, June 12, 2010


Fin    Start

Pos   Pos   Car #   Driver                         Laps

1       16    48QC    Karl Allard                150

2       12    80QC    Donald Theetge         150

3       20    91QC    Patrick Laperle          150

4       11    79QC    Pier-Luc Ouellette      150

5       18    21QC    Jean-François Déry    150

6         4    97QC    Jacques Poulin          150

7         1    16QC    Kevin Roberge          150

8         3    95QC    #Jimmy Cormier       150

9       19    99QC    #Eric Giguere           150

10     26    84QC    #Martin Latulippe      150

11     22    20QC    Eric LeHoux              149

12       6    9QC     Yvon Bédard             149

13     10    11QC    Claude Leclerc          149

14     14    2QC     Daniel Descoste         149

15     17    92QC    Jonathan Desbiens     149

16     21    12QC    Etienne Lemay          149

17     25    36QC    #Alex Labbé             149

18     15    5QC     Patrick Cliche            147

19       8    51QC    Patrick Hamel           146

20     13    74QC    Gaëtan Lauzier          131

21       5    27QC    #Marco Savoie         116

22       9    40QC    David Michaud          85

23       2    60QC    Junior Collard            60

24       7    15QC    #Christopher Bedard  38

25     23    19QC    #Dany Trépanier       0

26     24    41QC    Jonathan Bouvrette    0