Waterbury, VT – The American Canadian Tour (ACT) announced today another list of potential race teams that may be invited to compete in the second annual ACT Invitational at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway over the opening weekend for the NASCAR Chase weekend on September 17-19, 2010.

Two full days of practice at NHMS will be divided between over 70 invited attendees. With just eight (8) teams guaranteed spots in the expanded field of 43 starters, the test sessions will go a long way in deciding who will get the ‘at large’ invitations to what has become one of the most anticipated events of the year for short track fans and teams in the Northeast and eastern Canada.

“There is a limit to how many teams we can invite in a season, and this year has been particularly difficult as we try to expand into the weekly tracks more than we did a year ago,” said Tom Curley, President of the American Canadian Tour. “There were several teams on the ‘bubble’ last year after the practice sessions, and in fact, two of the top three finishers from last year’s events were so impressive that we invited them as a result of the practice sessions.” Ontario’s 16 year-old star Brandon Watson and Barre, Vermont’s Nick Sweet used the practice sessions as a way to get invited to the Invitational and certainly proved they were assets to the inaugural event.

The second ACT Invitational will be held on Saturday, September 18, 2010 as part of the best triple-header racing program of the year. The short track stars of the region will run 60 miles with 43 teams chosen to participate from the 2010 winners and champions, along with the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. Sprint Cup qualifying will also be on the Saturday schedule.

Joining the initial list posted last week will be the following list of invited teams to practice on either August 17th or 18th:

# 8VT Rich Lowrey, Charlotte, VT                     #31NH Luke Hinckley, Claremont, NH

#12VT Reno Gervais, Island Pond, VT                 #77NH Mark Hayward, Newport, NH

#68VT Brooks Clark, Fayston, VT                      #05VT Craig Bushey, Cambridge, VT

#24NH Jeffrey Labrecque, Rochester, NH            #42MA Jeff Zuidema, N. Brookfield, MA,

#38NH Tyler Cahoon, St. Johnsbury, VT              #40VT Eric Chase, Milton, VT

#83NH Stacy Cahoon, St. Johnsbury, VT             #32VT Jean-Paul Cyr, Milton, VT

#60NH Dan Colby, Lyman, NH                            #41VT Pete Potvin, Graniteville, VT

# 3ME Dennis Spencer, Oxford, ME                    #7ME Glen Luce, Turner, ME

#50ME Jeff White, Winthrop, ME                        #7VT Eric Williams, Hyde Park, VT

#07ME Scott Luce, Strong, ME                           #72VT Dave Paya, Milton, VT

#61ME TJ Brackett, Buckfield, ME                       #55NH Brad Leighton, Center Harbor, NH

#71RI Gerry DeGasparre, Pawtucket, RI             #21QC JF Déry, Quebec City, QC

#35CT Bruce Thomas, Groton, CT                      #5QC Patrick Cliche, Ste-Jean-Chry, QC

# 2ON Ken Baird, Ottawa, ON                           #51QC Patrick Hamel, Ste Edouard, QC

#38CT Joe Curioso, Pawcatuck, CT                     #36QC Alex Labbe, Ste-Albert, QC

#94ME Shawn Martin, Turner, ME                      #92QC Jonathan Desbiens, Levis, QC

#60ME Tim Brackett, Buckfield, ME                    # 4 ON Jonathan Urlin, London, ON

# 6ME Tommy Ricker, Poland, ME                     # 3QC Sylvain Lacombe, Terrebonne, QC

# 7MA Kyle Casper, Somerset, MA                    #03QC Martin Lacombe, Terrebonne, QC

#11RI Ryan Vanasse, Warwick, RI                     #16QC Kevin Roberge, Levis, QC

#03CT Dennis Botticello, Suffield, CT                  #51ME Ricky Rolfe, Albany Twnshp, ME

*71NH Scott Dragon, Milton, VT                         #10NH Ben Rowe, Turner, ME

#88ME Jeff Taylor, Farmington, ME                    #95QC Jimmy Cormier, Princeville, QC

#63ME Donnie Wentworth, Otisfield, ME              #11CT Vincent Esposito, Seymour, CT