Loden comes up one spot short in his quest for four straight

Naples, ME 7/3/10 – Ryan Blaney scored his second Pro All Stars Series (PASS) South series victory of 2010 Friday night in front of an always stellar crowd at the Greenville-Pickens Speedway in Easley, South Carolina. The sixteen-year-old driver made a patient s march to the front, taking the green flag from the fifteenth position. Blaney managed his tires and waited until lap 102 to make his move to the lead.

Andy Loden finished second coming up one position short of a series record fourth consecutive PASS super late model sanction win in a row. Kyle Bonsignore finished with a career best of third. PASS South point leader Preston Peltier finished fourth followed by Jody Lavender in fifth.

Thirty-two cars attempted to qualify for the twenty-eight car Firecracker 125 starting field. Chase Elliott set fast time after blowing up the engine in his primary car early in the day’s practice session. Elliott’s Pro Photo Productions fast time award didn’t translate to a good result as Elliott struggled to a fifteenth place finish.

Several drivers took advantage of the plentiful amount of green flag racing including Devin Jones and Randy Porter, who both managed solid top ten finishes after having to race their way in through the fifteen lap last chance race. Texas native, Trey Mitchell, matched his season best finish of sixth thanks to a second place qualifying effort. He was followed by thirteen-year-old rookie, Kyle Benjamin, who had a career best night with his seventh place finish.

PASS South gets back in action August 7th when the series makes their first of two stops at the Newport Speedway in Newport, TN for the Daniel Boone Classic. The PASS National Championship series travels north for the first time in 2010 when the touring short track stars challenge the high banks of New England’s fastest weekly race track on Thursday July 22nd. All the latest news and standings for all PASS race events is on line at www.proallstarsseries.com .

Unofficial Results – PASS South super late model Firecracker 125 – Greenville-Pickens Speedway – Easley South Carolina – 4/2/2010

1) 10 Ryan Blaney 2) 29 Andy Loden 3) 22 Kyle Bonsignore 4) 26 Preston Peltier 5) 115 Jody Lavender 6) 47 Trey Mitchell 7) 71 Kyle Benjamin 8) 32 Randy Porter 9) 35 Devin Jones 10) 23 Jimmy Weller 11) 14 Cale Gale 12) 91 Heath Hindman 13) 62 Brandon Ward 14) 09 Randy Gentry 15) 9 Chase Elliott 16) 16 Joey Coulter 17) 74 Justin Allison 18) 48 John Batten 19) 39 Kenzie Ruston 20) 36 Anthony Anders 21) 20 Steven Legendre 22) 05 Alex Fleming 23) 42 Tim Pinion 24) 33 Daniel Webster 25) 32x Corey Gibson 26) 29x Allen Karnes 27) 98 Justin Wakefield 28) 4 Jay Fogleman

Did Not Qualify: Jimmy Doyle, Mark Reedy, Jeffery Kummer, Eric Stokes.