Lee, NH – For the second time this season, it was Helliwell night at Lee USA
Speedway, with brothers George and Wayne, Jr. among those picking up feature
wins during the special Fourth of July holiday weekend event.

The defending champion and current points leader in the E Keys 4
Cars-sponsored Late Models, Wayne Helliwell, Jr. stretched his lead even
more as he scored his fifth feature event win of the year in the 35-lap
NASCAR Whelen All-American Series event.

Tom Fuller outran rookie Travis Canney to grab the early lead when the Late
Model main went green, but the action was quickly brought to a halt due to a
multi-car incident that brought out the red flag with just two laps in the
record books.

When racing resumed, Bryan Kruczek was picking his way to the front after
starting six rows deep in the field, and he quickly overtook Fuller to claim
the point.  By halfway however, Helliwell was up to second and closing in on
the leader, looking for his turn out front.

Helliwell pulled to the outside and slipped past Kruczek to take over the
lead, and he ran unchallenged to the checkers for his fifth win of the
season.  Miles Chipman moved up late in the race to overtake Kruczek,
netting him a runner-up finish.

Kruczek was third across the stripe, followed by Pat Floyd, B.J. Piekarski,
J.R. Baril, Jeffrey Labrecque, Jr., Jeremy Harclerode, Fuller, and Steve

The Northeast Classic Lites were on hand 22 strong for their second
appearance of the 2010 season, and for the second time, George Helliwell
topped the field to join brother Wayne on the winner’s list for the night.

Billy Ryder was out to the lead early in the main, but Helliwell appears to
have the track figured out, and he quickly caught Ryder to challenge.
Helliwell eventually made his way past to score the win, with Robby Bryant,
Ryder, Danny Shields, Duane Skofield, Jimmy Ryder, Jr., Jon Provost, Dave
Helliwell, Eddie Gilman, and Shane Reinhold next.

Steve Dickey, Jr. motored out to the lead when the PB Chopper Shop and Rods
Small Block Super feature took the green, and he immediately pulled ahead to
a several car length lead while the field sorted out behind him.

“Super Dave” Sanborn was next to clear the pack, and he ran down Dickey on
lap eight to take his turn out front.  Once he got to the lead, “Super Dave”
was running like he was on rails, and he led the caution-free event the rest
of the way to collect the win.

It was the second visit to victory lane this season for Sanborn and the
Howdy Clapp entry, with third-generation driver Dickey hanging on to grab
his first podium and best finish of the year in the second spot.

Third spot went to Butch Valley, Jr., with Tommy Tombarello, Jr., Billy
Osborne, Tony Carroll, T.J. Laro, Mike Spurling, Mike Netishen, and George
Perreault, Jr. rounding out the top ten finishers.

When the Prime Storage Late Model Sportsmen got the green from flagman Bryon
Callen, it was veteran Jesse Bousquet jumping out from the pole to set the
pace for the first six circuits of the main.

Two-time winner Jimmy Russell took over from there, but Grant Aither was
right on his bumper and followed him past Bousquet to run second.  Aither
immediately started to pressure Russell for the lead, and he completed the
pass on lap 11 to take the point.

The defending champ led the rest of the way to pick up his seventh win of
the year, while Ryan Green got past Russell to collect runner-up honors,
with Tony Kawejsza, Timmy Johnson, Josh Ball, Michele Fushpanski, Bousquet,
Billy Ryder, and Kayla Cazares next in the finishing order.

Mark Parenteau topped a big field of one-on-on draggers to claim the New
Hampshire championship trophy in his daily driver truck, and he doubled up
in the Picnic Table Factory Hobby Stock main event, picking up his first win
of the year in that one.

Mike Ferullo was the first Hobby to fall by the wayside when he belted the
inside retaining wall, and both Chris Kingsley and Mike Williams were
knocked out when Williams got turned and collected Kingsley up against the
concrete on lap 12.

Points leader Todd Bregy stayed away from all the trouble to chase Parenteau
across the line to collect the runner-up finish followed by Jim Piaseczny
and Randy Carmichael, with Stephen Dubois closing out the top five.