Waterbury, VT – The third annual “Showdown at Chaudiere” at Autodrome Chaudiere in Vallee-Jonction, Quebec will feature 12 drivers from the Quebec-based Série ACT Castrol Edge versus 12 drivers from the American-based ACT Late Model Tour this Saturday, August 28. The 24 car field will battle for a purse of over $35,000 including a $500 per driver bonus for the winning team and $5,000 to the winner.

The Canadian team will be led by current point leader Karl Allard of St-Felicien, Quebec who has won five Série ACT Castrol Edge features already in 2010 including two 150 lap events at Autodrome Chaudiere. He will be joined by the 2008 Showdown winner Patrick Laperle, Jean-François Déry, rookie Jimmy Cormier, Gaëtan Lauzier, rookie Alex Labbe, Claude Leclerc, Jonathan Desbiens, Patrick Cliche, Jacques Poulin, Patrick Hamel and 2009 Série ACT Castrol Champion Donald Theetge.

Six-time and defending ACT Late Model Tour Champion Brian Hoar of Williston, Vermont will lead the American-based team. The current point leader has three wins this season including a victory in the combination Série ACT Castrol Edge and ACT Late Model Tour Riverside Can-Am at Circuit Riverside Speedway in St-Croix, Quebec. The remainder of the US team includes Vermonter’s Joey Becker, defending Showdown Champion Brent Dragon, Joey Laquerre, Pete Potvin, Nick Sweet, and Chip Grenier, as well as New Hampshire natives Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., Randy Potter, and Maine drivers Brad Babb, Austin Theriault, and TJ Watson.

The third annual “Showdown at Chaudiere” is scheduled for this Saturday, August 28 with a post time of 6:00pm at Autodrome Chaudiere in Valle-Jonction, Quebec.