Unity, Maine – In a wild 35-lap feature race for the headlining Unity Raceway Late Model division, Burnham’s Frank Moulton survived to post his second straight win Saturday night.


Other main event victors were Corey Walker (Augusta), Ricky Burgess, Jr. (Waterville), Chris King (Burnham), Mike Wilson (Chelsea), Justin Moore (Madison), Chelsea Young (Winterport), Cole Robinson (Clinton) and Zach Gagnon (Clinton).


After a rough start in the Late Model race both Frank Moulton and veteran Jeff Burgess of Fairfield made there way to the front of the field, swapping the race lead through the later stages of the race before Moulton built a slight advantage in the closing laps. Ricky Morse of St. Albans avoided major trouble despite a few close calls and claimed the third-place trophy. Palmyra’s Ajay Picard finished in fourth position. Rookie Late Model competitor Markus Lowe of Jackson led a good chunk of the race before eventually crossing the line in fifth position. Late Model heat races were won by Dylan Turner (freedom), Seth Raven (Waldo) and Burgess.


The Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four main was a special 50-lapper and it was nearly as wild as the Late Model main event. Corey Walker patiently awaited his opportunity to strike, making a late charge to the front before distancing himself from the field in the closing laps. Skowhegan’s Mike Mason led most of the race and finished in the runner-up position. Tim Robinson, making his first start in the 38 car owned by Jimmy Dennis, claimed the final podium position. Clinton’s Ben Clark and Steve Rackliff of Starks rounded out the top five. Rackliff won the heat race.


Ricky Burgess, Jr. cruised to victory lane following the Racin’ Paper Super Street main event, posting his second win of the season. Nick Huff or Orrington stayed close throughout the 25-lapper, but couldn’t mount a serious challenge to the polesitter. Point leader Nate Weston of Madison limped home to a third-place finish with obvious suspension damage to his machine. ‘Cowboy’ Dan Trask of Chelsea was fourth under the checkered flag, followed by Steve Rackliff of Starks. Weston was the heat race victor.


In what was clearly the most entertaining battle of the night, Chris King prevailed in the 20-lap Keystone Automotive Wildcat feature race. King spent almost the entire race on the outside groove battling eventual runner-up Andy Turbovsky of Winslow for the race lead, swapping the position several times. Throughout that battle Chelsea’s Maurice Young raced inches behind the frontrunners, settling for a third-place finish. Hudson’s Richard Jackson and Skowhegan’s Ed Gilblair completed the top-five rundown. Ed Sleeper of Vassalboro won the heat race and led the opening laps of the main event.


Regining and multi-time division champion Mike Wilson romped to victory in the 20-lap Monster Energy Drink Monsta Mini feature. Lance Chapman of Clinton made a late charge through the field to aern runner-up honors, with Greg Cummings of Augusta third at the line. Oakland’s Reggie Bickford and Dylan Lancasetr of Skowhegan rounded out the top five. Wilson also won the heat race.


Justin Moore led wire-to-wire in the 20-lap finale for the Aable Auto Parts Flyin’ 4 class. Zach Audet of New Sharon was a close second at the finish, with Shadow Folsom of Skowhegan claiming third-place hardware after the checkered flag. Brad Bosworth of Cornville was fourth across the line, followed by Canaan’s Mike Gilbert. Moore took the heat race victory.


Point leader Chelsea Young added another win to her impressive total in the Waterville Oaks Ladies division. Perhaps even more impressive was the second-place run turned in by Mika Wilson of Chelsea, who bounced back from a flip during her heat race and even led a portion of the feature before Young took command. Fairfield’s Amanda Batchelder was third, followed by Christie Foster of Norridgewock – also a heat race flipper – and Alica Goodwin of Clinton. Young won the heat race.


Cole Robinson continued to be the boy to beat in Geo & Sons Teen Thunder competition. Heat race winner Jayson Bosworth of Cornville was the runner-up in the 20-lap main event, followed by Benton’s Mike Fernald. Wes Turner of Montville and Ricky Pease of Detroit were fourth and fifth under the checkered flag, respectively.


Noted teenaged motocross racer Zach Gagnon of Clinton traded in two wheels for four and drove to his first win in the Enduro race. Kayla Allen of Penobscot led most of the race and held on for a second-place finish after Gagnon took command. Donny Silva came from the rear of the field to finish in third position after winning on the previous weekend. Kevin Seekins of Frankfort finished fourth, followed by Benton’s Alex Fernald.


Racing action resumes each and every Saturday night beginning at 5:30 p.m.For more information please visit www.unityraceway.info or call 207-453-2021.


Late Model: 1. 15 Frank Moulton, Burnham; 2. X Jeff Burgess, Fairfield; 3. 29 Ricky Morse, St. Albans; 4. 22 Ajay Picard, Palmyra; 5. 10x Markus Lowe, Jackson; 6. 21 Dustin Hubbard, Unity; 7. 69 Bobby Seger, Jr., Frankfort; 8. x15 David Folsom I, Skowhegan; 9. 28 Rowland Robinson, Jr., Steuben; 10. 20 Kyle Keene, Belfast; 11. 9 Dylan Turner, Freedom; 12. 6 Kyle Turner, Freedom; 13. 99 Louie Picard, Palmyra; 14. 12 Seth Raven, Walso; 15. 48 Fred Brown, Winterport; 16. 151 David Folsom II, Skowhegan; 17. 10 Chad Dow, Fairfield; 18. 25 Will Collins, Appleton; 19. 23x Mike Hodgkins, Jefferson; 20. 34 Dickie Byron, Madison; 21. 3 Darren Doucette, Sidney.


Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four: 1. 20 Corey Walker, Augusta; 2. 51 Mike Mason, Skowhegan; 3. 38 Tim Robinson, Clinton; 4. 21 Ben Clark, Clinton; 5. 94 Steve Rackliff, Starks; 6. 26 Norm Cummings, Jr., Augusta; 7. 01 Seth Webber, New Vineyard; 8. 81 Bryan Lancaster, Skowhegan; 9. 5 Ed Drake, Vassalboro; 10. 6 Cary Davis, Solon.


Racin’ Paper Super Street: 1. 11 Ricky Burgess, Jr., Waterville; 2. 21 Nick Huff, Orrington; 3. 47 Nate Weston, Madison; 4. 97 Dan Trask, Chelsea; 5. 94 Steve Rackliff, Starks; 6. 9k Kyle Gallant, Veazie; 7. 03 Dylan Fortin, South China; 8. 43 Skip Conner, Oakland.


Keystone Automotive Wildcat: 1. Chris King, Burnham; 2. Andy Turbovsky, Winslow; 3. 03 Maurice Young, Chelsea; 4. 53 Richard Jackson, Hudson; 5. 24 Ed Gilblair, Sr., Skowhegan; 6. 98 Todd Rollins, St. Albans; 7. 22 Ed Sleeper, Vassalboro; 8. 49 Hal Stratton, Belgrade; 9. 51r Ben Gilbert, Burnham; 10. 33 Eddie Gilblair, Jr., Skowhegan.


Monster Energy Drink Monsta Mini: 1. 92 Mike Wilson, Chelsea; 2. 64 Lance Chapman, Clinton; 3. 2 Greg Cummings, Augusta; 4. 10 Reggie Bickford, Oakland; 5. 1 Dylan Lancaster, Skowhegan; 6. 18 Tim Collins, Farmingdale; 7. 46 John Fortin, Vassalboro.


Aable Auto Parts Flyin’ 4: 1. 5 Justin Moore, Madison; 2. 19 Zach Audet, New Sharon; 3. z24 Shadow Folsom, Skowhegan; 4. 15 Brad Bosworth, Cornville; 5. 316 Mike Gilbert, Canaan; 6. 11 Bruce Nickerson, Norridgewock; 7. 557 Brian Dickey, Madison.


Waterville Oaks Ladies: 1. 18 Chelsea Young, Winterport; 2. 92 Mika Wilson, Chelsea; 3. 23 Amanda Batchelder, Fairfield; 4. 25 Christie Foster, Norridgwock; 5. 00 Alica Goodwin, Clinton.


Geo & Sons Teen Thunder: 1. 61 Cole Robinson, Clinton; 2. 51 Jayson Bosworth, Cornville; 3. 8 Mike Fernald, Benton; 4. 88x Wes Turner, Montville; 5. 20 Ricky Pease, Detroit; 6. 18 Emily McAlpine, Burnham; 7. 15 Colby Robbins, Montville; 8. 1 Kalib Bernatchez, Vasalboro; 9. 62 Kyle Robinson, Clinton; 10. 17 Levi Swan, Jefferson.


Enduro (top five of 17): 1. 95 Zach Gagnon, Clinton; 2. 16j Kayla Allen, Penobscot; 3. 71 Donny Silva, Hudson; 4. 14 Kevin Seekins, Frankfort; 5. 15 Alex Fernald, Benton.