Unity, ME — Frank Moulton of Burnham is hot in the stretch drive as he seeks his third consecutive Late Model track championship at Unity Raceway. The Burnham driver claimed his fourth consecutive checkered flag in the top class at Maine’s Toughest Racing Oval, extending his point lead in the process.
Vassalboro’s Ed ‘Fubby’ Drake claimed runner-up honors, while Freedom teenager Dylan Turner picked up third-place hardware. Seth Raven of Waldo and Jeff Burgess of Fairfield rounded out the top five.
Super Street point leader Nate Weston of Madison returned to victory lane in the top support class at the third-mile oval. Weston’s closest challenger under the checkered flag was Waterville’s Ricky Burgess, with ‘Cowboy’ Dan Trask racing to the final podium finishing position. Steve Rackliff of Starks and Oakland’s Skip Conner completed the top five rundown.

Winslow’s Andy Turbovsky continued his recent hot streak in the Keystone Automotive Wildcats. Maurice Young of Chelsea gets closer to victory lane every week, finishing second in the 25-lapper. Waterville’s Ryan Robinson finished in third position, followed by Chris King of Burnham and Vassalboro’s Ed Sleeper.
Ben Clark of Clinton drove to victory in Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four division action, breaking a semi-long dry spell. Augusta’s Corey Walker was the runner-up, with Clinton’s Tim Robinson finishing third in the Jimmy Dennis 38.
Reigning champion Mike Wilson of Chelsea extended his point lead as he seeks his third straight Monster Energy Drink Monsta Mini division championship. Wilson’s closest pursuer in the championship chase, Lance Chapman of Clinton, was forced to settle for a third-place finish behind Augusta’s Greg Cummings.
Justin Moore of Madison continued to dominate the action in the Aable Auto Parts Flyin’ 4 class, extending his lead in the championship standings for that classwith yet another main event triumph. Zach Audet of New Sharon continued a recent streak of good performances with a second-place finish. Cornville teenager Brad Bosworth claimed the third and final trophy.
Mika Wilson of Chelsea, beset by a rash of mechanical difficulties in recent weeks, broke a long dry spell, and an extended winning steak by point leader Chelsea Young, with a victory inn the Waterville Oaks Ladies division. Young, of Winterport, crossed the line in second position, followed by Amanda Batchelder od Fairfield.
Jayson Bosworth of Corville claimed the checkered flag in Geo & Sons Teen Thunder division feature racing action. Clinton’s Cole Robinson, the division’s top winner this season, picked up second-place hardware, with the podium filled out by rookie Mike Fernald of Benton.
Bill Winter was best in the Enduro race. Troy’s Daymon Dodge earned runner-up honors, with defending division champion Henry Boudreau of Winterport finishing in third position.
Action continues each and every Saturday, beginning at at 5:30 p.m., through the end of September, with a special events schedule planned for October at Unity Raceway. The track is located on Route 139 (School Street) in Unity, Maine. For more information call (207) 453-2021 or visit unityraceway.info
Late Model: 1. 15 Frank Moulton, Burnham; 2. 09 Ed Drake, Vassalboro; 3. 9 Dylan Turner, Freedom; 4. 12 Seth Raven, Waldo; 5. x Jeff Burgess, Fairfield; 6. 22 Ajay Picard, Palmyra; 7. 10 Markus Lowe, Jackson; 8. 29 Ricky Morse, St. Albans; 9. 6 Kyle Turner, Freedom; 10. 29x Ben Erskine, Solon; 11. 3 Darren Doucette, Sidney; 12. 23xMike Hodgkins, Jefferson; 13. 99 Louie Picard, Palmyra; 14. 20 Dean Fuller, Albion.
Racin’ Paper Super Street: 1. 47 Nate Weston, Madison; 2. 34 Ricky Burgess, Waterville; 3. 97 Dan Trask, Chelsea; 4. 94 Steve Rackliff, Starks; 5. 43 Skip Connor, Oakland; 6. 9k Kyle Gallant, Veazie; 7. 73 Brad Bellows, China Village; 8. 54 Donnie York, Thorndike; 9. 03 Dylan Fortin, South China.
Keystone Automotive Wildcats: 1. 14 Andy Turbovsky, Winslow; 2. 03 Maurice Young, Chelsea; 3. 2 Ryan Robinson, Waterville; 4. 29 Chris King, Burnham; 5. 22 Ed Sleeper, Vassalboro; 6. 24 Eddie Gilblair, Skowhegan; 7. 53 Richard Jackson, Hudson; 8. 98 Todd Rollins, St. Albans; 9. 15 Michael Anderson, Portsmouth, NH.
Uncle Henry’s Late Model Pro Four: 1. 21 Ben Clark, Clinton; 2. 20 Corey Walker, Augusta; 3. 38 Tim Robinson, Clinton; 4. 94 Steve Rackliff, Starks; 5. 26 Norm Cummings, Jr., Augusta; 6. 51 Mike Mason, Skowhegan; 7. 08 Brent Chase, Burnham.
Monster Energy Drink Monsta Mini: 1. 92 Mike Wilson, Chelsea; 2. 2 Greg Cummings, Augusta; 3. 64 Lance Chapman, Clinton; 4. 46 John Fortin, Vassalboro; 5. 4 Nick Lizotte. Sidney.
Aable Auto Parts Flyin’ 4’s: 1. 5 Justin Moore, Madison; 2. 19 Zach Audet, New Sharon; 3. 15 Brad Bosworth, Cornville; 4. 77 Rodney Williams, Oakland.
Waterville Oaks Ladies: 1. 92 Mika Wilson, Chelsea; 2. 18Chelsea Young, Winterport; 3. 23 Amanda Batchelder, Fairfield; 4. 25 Christie Foster, Norridgewock; 5. 00 Alica Goodwin, Clinton; 6. 21 Samantha Letourneau, Benton.
Geo & Sons Teen Thunder: 1. 51 Jayson Bosworth, Cornville;  2. 61 Cole Robinson, Clinton; 3. 8 Mike Fernald, Benton; 4. 88x Wes Turner, Montville; 5. 62 Kyle Robinson, Clinton; 6. 15 Colby Robbins, Montville; 7. 17 Levi Swan, Jefferson; 8. 3 Kayla Chesley, Skowhegan.
Enduro: 1. 20 Bill Winter; 2. 16x Daymon Dodge, Troy; 3. 88 Henry Boudreau, Winterport; 4. 14 Kevin Seekins, Frankfort; 5. 92 Barry Wright, Jr., Chelsea