Wayne Helliwell, Jr. continued his drive to the 2010 NASCAR Whelen
All-American Series Late Model championship at Lee USA Speedway on Friday
night, notching his sixth win of the year in the 35-lap main event presented
by E Keys 4 Cars.

Veteran Moe Lattime set the early pace when flagman Bryon Callen let the
Late Models loose, but Bryan Kruczek made his way past on lap eight to take
over the point.  Mile Chipman followed Kruczek to the front, and soon
enough, Helliwell joined them to make it a three-way battle for the lead.

Contact between Kruczek and Chipman brought caution on the field and gave
Helliwell the lead on lap 21, and it was all over from there.  Helliwell
pulled away on the restart, and he cruised unchallenged to the checkers to
score the win.

Pat Floyd backed up his win the week before with a solid runner-up effort,
with B.J. Piekarski, Chipman, Tom Fuller, Kruczek, Travis Canney, A.J.
Panessiti, Lattime, and Bobby Baillargeon rounding out the top ten

The PB Chopper Shop and Rods Small Block Supers turned out another
first-time winner, as Tony Carroll led flag to flag to score his first
career Small Block victory in convincing fashion aboard the Paul Brown-owned
Full Throttle Racing entry.

Carroll led the event from the drop of the green, but he faced some tough
challenges along the way from Tommy Tombarello, Jr., Mike Netishen, and
former champion Eddie Witkum, Jr., who spun out of contention while fighting
for the lead on lap 21.

Tombarello picked up the chase once again in the late laps, but he came up
short as Carroll checkered first and took the win.  Tombarello had to settle
for second, followed by Netishen, Dave Sanborn, George Perreault, Jr., Billy
Osborne, Witkum, Steve Dickey, Jr., Matt Riley, and Butch Valley, Jr.

The Prime Storage Late Model Sportsmen main started with several drivers
forced to watch from the sidelines, as rookie Josh Ball had problems in
practice, and Jesse Bousquet, Chris Sullivan, and John DiBurro were all
unable to start after having trouble in qualifying.

Current points leader Grant Aither once again showed the LMS the fast way
around, picking up his ninth feature win of the season when the checkers
flew, strengthening his points lead even more with the season winding down.

Coming off his big win the week before, Bobby Melvin raced his way up from
12th on the starting grid to a second place finish, with Michele Fushpanski,
Tony Kawejsza, Brian Grantz, Bill Ahern, Kayla Cazares, Jimmy Russell, Ryan
Green, and Patrick Stewart next across the stripe.

Ron Washburn was the fastest thing on the track in the Picnic Table Factory
Hobby Stock main, but he was penalized as a result of post-race inspection,
handing the win over to veteran Bobby Glass.  For Glass, it was a nice
rebound from the hard crash he suffered the last time out.

Points leader Todd Bregy checkered second, with Brian Thompson, Jim
Piaseczny, Kenny “Caveman” Scott, Jr., Patrick Tanguay, Steve Douphinette,
Steve Dickey, Jr., Mark Parenteau, and Chris Kingsley finishing up the top

Rookie Dylan Bilodeau scored a crowd-pleasing win in the David’s Race Cars
and Components Roadrunner main event.  Bilodeau had to work his way from the
back of the field after an early-race incident, and he worked the outside to
perfection on the back up through.

Torrey Kovalesky led the first two circuits before a tangle sent him
spinning, with Dana Faulkner picking up the lead as a result.  Justin King
was next to take a turn out front, but Bilodeau grabbed the spot away on lap
16 and held on the rest of the way to win over Lloyd Chapin, Tim Boyle,
Faulkner, and Troy Washburn.

American Auto Parts Ironman action saw Glen Billings dominate, leading the
way from start to finish to pick up the win.  Matt Lambert was up to
challenge in the late laps, but he had to settle for the runner-up finish in
the L & W Racing entry.

Nearly half the field was caught up in trouble of one sort or another, but
Kyle Roy avoided it all and picked up another podium finish with a
third-place run, followed by Sean Martin, Jack Victoria, Kevin Emery, Matt
Bakutis, Cody Harvey, Dave Brown, and Jacob Rheaume.